3/13/11 Sunday Update – copied from Multiply

3/13/11 Sunday Update Mar 13, ’11 2:02 PM
for everyone
Well I only got to stitch two days this week, Saturday and Sunday.  Sunday I stitched until I had the back stitching done.  I have the devil’s worse time with the last two thread colors!  I am pulling my thread up from the back of the sampler and my needle will be in my hand with only 1/2 of the thread on it!  The other half is shredded on the project. Thank heavens they have all been long enough to thread through stitching on the back to anchor it.  Even the 1 strand of the dark gray shredded every single piece.  I finally cut each already (in my opinion) short piece in half again.  I actually made it to the end of the thread that way!I got a Nook Color this week, 1 whole week early, for my birthday!  I am having such fun with it.  I have found 3 new authors, to me, that have free book series in my preferred genre – Paranormal!!!  Of course, I have bought 3 books too!  Wanted to sit and read/play with it a lot more but since I didn’t stitch at all this week until Saturday, I was good and stitched first!!

Chele

 

swisswitch
swisswitch wrote on Mar 14, ’11
Winnie and Piglet look SO content and happy on this one – I’m sure it was worth all the annoyances in the end! Well done and hopefully the rest will be done as quickly!Now there’s a fitting birthday present! Though you deserve it, I think you put up with enough rubbish from your man!

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Mar 14, ’11
Sounds like fun. I love to read paranormal too. Just finished with Rebecca Yorks werewolves. Pretty good stuff. Pooh is just darling. I love him. He was one of my kids faves!

ndmurdock
ndmurdock wrote on Mar 14, ’11
Very cute, the backstitching really brings it to life.

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Mar 14, ’11
Nice gift! Stitching looks super too.
Happy Birthday Chel!!xx

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Mar 14, ’11
Thanks everyone!! I will be so glad to move on to Aurora!! Although since the first 1/2 was stitched by Roseanne, I am going to have to really railroad every stitch and make sure they lay properly so my stitching looks even half way close to hers!!! LOL!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Mar 14, ’11
Oh well done chele – You’ve really persevered with this and all that hard work is paying off!I agree with Mariann – Scott should be buying you nice things and simply treating you as a nice person far far more often!

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a comment

Outlander Online

Your #1 Source For All Things Outlander

Katie's Conscious Kitchen

♡ Feed Yourself Well ♡

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Cure

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site