RSS Feed

3/27/11 Sunday Stitching Update – copied from Multiply

3/27/11 Sunday Stitching Update Mar 27, ’11 11:12 AM
for everyone
I got to stitch this week.  And since it is our anniversary (19 years) today, I guess I get to stitch again, since he forgot it completely.  He did go out and buy me some Cold Eze for my sore throat last night and he finished what I was cooking this morning when he got home from work.  I guess he feels bad. LOL!  I think it is fine though!  The ColorNook he got me for my birthday is more than enough!!So here is how far I got on Landon’s Sampler –

This is a close up of the row on the bottom that is what I stitched this week.  The big blue square with moon and the purple/green border.

All I have left is a blue square with a star, to bring the left striped border down to meet the blue square, put in the words Sweet Dreams Little One and one final star.

We are doing two SAL’s here in the group, I got both of them out and ready to go!

I discovered that I actually had quite a bit more done than the picture I had in my folder.  Here is TW The Castle aka Baltazar!

This is the second SAL – Ink Circles – Book of Ink Circles aka BOINK –

Michele

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Mar 27, ’11
I can’t see the pics as I’m not a member of the group 😦 I’m sure they’re all beautiful!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Mar 27, ’11
Hi Julie,
I am sick today and forgot I could add them here. So now you should be able to see them!

ndmurdock
ndmurdock wrote on Mar 27, ’11
You’re on the home stretch with the sampler! And nice progress on your SAL’s!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Mar 27, ’11
Thanks Nancy! The SAL’s are actually both at the point where I left off eons ago during there first SAL!! I seriously hope they have a much better go round this time!! I would like to finish some of these things I have had here forever and a day!!

dusty4347
dusty4347 wrote on Mar 28, ’11
19 years!, Congratulations, you don’t more than 19 years old yourself. LOL Your stitching looks great

craftypatty2
craftypatty2 wrote on Mar 28, ’11
congratulations on your 19 years. Stitching looks great

jstitcher
jstitcher wrote on Mar 28, ’11
Your sampler is real cute! Congratulations on your anniversary.
I haven’t worked on my dragon (kaleph) for about two years.

nancyinil
nancyinil wrote on Mar 28, ’11
Oooo, the sampler is adorable! I’ve never seen TW’s The Castle look so vibrant. Absolutely breathtaking. Also, I have the Ink Circles SAL in my stash and started on a hand-dyed charcoal of Vikki Clayton’s but couldn’t see to stitch on it so switched to a different fabric and have yet to start on the new fabric. I HAVE to do this one! I love it so much and remember those finished pieces from the Yahoo Group that did the Boink and that is no longer there. Nice job!

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Mar 30, ’11
Everything looks good. I love your dragon. I’m a huge dragon fan, and I have TW’s The Castle to do somewhere in my pile…
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

