RSS Feed

Wowza! – copied from Multiply

  May 9, ’07 10:50 AM
for everyone

Morning everyone,

Wow, I am just now getting my breath back.

I can barely type! Wow! I just did Leslie Sansone’s Walking Away the Pounds for Abs 2 mile tape – that was 231 calories. Took a couple gulps of water and got on the treadmill for 40 minutes at 3 miles an hour with a 5 percent incline – did 2 more miles -that was 360 calories for a grand total of 591 today and 1014 for two days. Of course, I still am walking 3 miles tonight with Lois so that will go up! I am determined not to go up again this week! Although, I was expecting it since I basically doubled my calorie intake for each day from what I was eating. I also have about 4 glasses of water in already. I actually only gained .2 pounds so I am now at 180.2. It could of been a lot worse.

I plan on also, before I take my shower, cleaning out the spare room. My sewing machine is still in there from January when I needed to use the two big tables to quilt a baby quilt. And the Christmas wrapping paper is still in there from Christmas. We also have about 75 pounds of jelly beans in there from when Brach’s discontinued them from the stores. I also have about 30 pounds of chocolate’s mixed – Bridge Mix, Double Dipped Peanuts, Malted Milk Balls, etc. All that candy will be in the garbage outside when I am done!!! I don’t eat it at all and Scott is sick of it so it can go!! Not too sure what else is in there, oh yeah, the new suitcases I bought for $20 a piece that are almost as tall as my waist, they need to go upstairs into the bathroom closet. So I better get moving!

Taking these extra days off so I can workout and stitch isn’t going as planned! I am getting the workouts but not the stitching!! Boo Hoo!

Chele

 
 
 
3 Comments

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on May 9, ’07
Wow Chele – I’m tired just listening to all of that !!!! Way to go !!!!! Well done on the exercise !!!!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on May 9, ’07
Thanks Mel! I got in another 2 miles walking with fellow Spark People friends here in town! This morning my sweats had a hole in them right where my thighs rub together. I got a bad burn from it. I put a bandaid on it with triple antibiotic. It was Latex free and I still blistered and broke out in a perfect square where the bandaid was. I HATE being allergic to bandaids, plastic etc! Now I have to put huge guaze pads on a 5 inch square area of blisters/infections and then wrap a ace bandage around my leg to hold the guaze in place. Thank Heavens I am not allergic to either of those things!! I plan on being up at 3:45 a.m. so that I can get my 70 minutes of exercise in before work!

Still keeping my fingers crossed for you and a new job!!

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on May 10, ’07
You’re doing great with the workouts, ‘Chele! Sorry you’re not getting more stitching in, but I’m sure you’ll get there, too.
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

