RSS Feed

Turned out to be a good day! – copied from multiply

  May 5, ’07 8:53 PM
for everyone
Hi everyone,

Wow big day here! Woke up with a terrible headache and felt awful. When I felt ready to rip Scott’s head off for no good reason, I went back up to bed. My MIL was due to come over at noon for her birthday party. I got up at 11:50 and went back downstairs. Caitlin and her finance Ryan came. Scott’s son Kenny came. And Dan and my grandkids came over. We grilled out hamburgers, cheeseburgers, and chicken. Scott made a huge salad. Yum. And we ended with a small sliver of cake. It was probably about 1/16 of the cake since there was so many people that needed a piece!!! And I stayed within my ranges on all but my sodium – went over just a bit. Yeah me!!!

About an hour after everyone left, I headed over to Lois’s house for our walk. We did the 3 mile walk in an hour again. It was much easier this time because the wind wasn’t so bad. My shin was SCREAMING at me for about 1/2 of the walk. Then about 3/4 th of the way, it just stopped hurting. Thank Heavens!! I can exercise in the early morning meaning 3 a.m. or 4 a.m.. I can exercise when I am sick. But have me in pain, and I am stopped DEAD cold.

Tomorrow we have that Bike Blessing to go too and it sounds like it will take most of the day! I hope it turns out to be as much fun as the Tailgate Packer thing was last night.

Everyone have a great night!

Chele

 
 
 
5 Comments
ecostitcher
ecostitcher wrote on May 6, ’07
Well done and I hope your headache went away. I can do anything while in pain but I’m truly pathetic when I’m sick. 🙂

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on May 6, ’07
Hi Gina,

Yep, the headache went away. Isn’t it neat how different people can tolerate totally different levels of stuff. Since this is week 6 of this cough and cold thing, I would be in be trouble if I couldn’t function when I was sick. Usually my colds last for months so I have gotten used to doing just about everything while coughing and blowing my nose. Still don’t think I have an infection anywhere, just persistent!

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on May 7, ’07
Glad you were able to kick the headache, ‘Chele! How was the Bike Blessing? It sounds like a good day for sure after your nap!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on May 7, ’07
Hi Paula,

The Bike Blessing was fun too. I froze my tush off getting out to Milwaukee though. I decided against long johns because I didn’t want to be too hot later in the day. My face is as burnt as it can be – probably just a little lighter than Phoenix!! The rest of me was covered in long sleeves. Got this adorable black shirt that says Lady Rider on the front with scrolley purple roses down the sleeves intertwined with some green vines. And Scott decided that I needed a pair of chaps! That was a huge ouch of $100.00! They needed to cut off about 6 inches from each leg to make them fit me in length. But boy was it nice on the way home not to be cold anywhere except my face!! I think the next thing we will be getting me is a pair of leather boots. I usually wear snickers and the wind blows right through them. Since I usually only ride when it is warm out, it hasn’t been a problem. But if we keep going out when it is only 50 degrees, I want warmth!!

The Blessing itself only took about 5 minutes. They had 4 lines going with a Pastor/Priest on each line to bless us and the bike that we always ride safe.

I ate too much and went over my calories yesterday too but am being really good today. I did the 2 mile Walking Away the Pounds Tape for Abs this morning and then did 1 mile on the treadmill at 7 percent incline going 2.5 miles an hour. So I burned off the extra stuff from yesterday. Neither place we ate had anything healthy to eat so I ate in moderation and still wound up over. But it was a great day!!

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on May 8, ’07
Sounds like fun all around, ‘Chele!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

