RSS Feed

Survey – copied off of Multiply

      Jan 3, ’08 11:25 AM
for everyone
f you’re in the mood for a few moments of answering some questions, So I can get to know you better. Just put your answers in the comments section, OR feel free to post it in your own blog.  Just change the answers, and answer them as if I were asking you. 

YOU’RE ON MY FRIENDS LIST… I WANNA KNOW YOU…

I wanna know 36 things about you.

1.)Q. Can you cook?

A. Yes. But more importantly, I can bake 🙂

2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?

A. I always loved to file stuff so I wanted to be a secretary

3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?

A.   I wish I could play the piano

4.)Q. If I bought you a drink, what would it be? A.  Amp sugar-free or Vault Zero

5.)Q. Favorite vegetable? A.  Sugar Snap Peas

6.)Q. What was the last book you read? A. It was The Black Dragon by Allyson James

7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ? A. Pisces

8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? A. No tattoos, 2 holes each ear.

9.)Q. Worst Habit? A.  Eating when tired, mad, or sad

10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street, would you offer me a ride?A. If I recognized you – yes

11.)Q. What is your favorite sport? A. The only sport type thing I do is Leslie Sansone Walking Tapes.  To watch it would be football.

12.)Q. Pessimistic or Optimistic outlook? A.  I am 100% pessimistic.  I figure if I expect the worst and it turns out better – it is all good.  If I am expecting the worst and it happens – I am ready for it.

13. )Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?   A. I would start talking.

14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you? A.  What my step brother did to me at age 10

15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you. A. I love liver and onions

16.)Q. Do you have any pets? A. 1 black Chow Chow – Lilly;  1 calico cat Smokey; and 4 cocketiels – Fred, Angel, Cuddles and Cookie

17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house, unexpectedly? A. I would say excuse the dog hair and then ask if you are allergic to animals.  If yes, we could leave.  If not, come on in and have a seat!

18.)Q. What was your first impression of me? A. Friendly

19.)Q. Do you think clowns are cute… or scary? A.  Scary – too many freaky movies out there about clowns

20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be? A. I would get rid of all the extra bulges and rolls.

21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner… or my conscience? A. I would be your conscience – my husband says I can’t even Jay walk without having a heart attack.

22.)Q. What color eyes do you have? A.  blue

23.)Q. Ever been arrested? A.  Nope but I used to want to be just so I could get some of the attention my brother always got.

24.)Q. Bottle or can soda? A.  I don’t drink soda but my husband has cans

25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?A.  Pay off credit card

26.)Q. If you could write a book, what would it be? A. Paranormal romance thriller

27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite place to hang at? A. My bed.  I am usually cold and that is the warmest spot I know of in the house

28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts? A. Yes

29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? A.  Cross stitch, read and quilt.

30.)Q. Do you swear a lot? A. Yes – mainly at work though

31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve? A.  Unconsiderate people.  If your late – call.  If your not coming – call.  If you really don’t want to do something – say so – don’t just do it.  I have had it up to here lately with this around here so it is an easy question.

32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself? A. Strange

33.)Q. Do you believe/appreciate romance? A.  Yes but it goes away quickly

34.)Q. If you could spend 12 hours with me, and ask/do anything you like, what would it be? A.  Sit and stitch. or Read!

35)Q. Do you believe in God? A. Yes

36.)Q. Will you re-post this, so I can fill it out and do the same for you? A.  Yes

11 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Jan 3, ’08
Okay – what’s a paranormal romance thriller? Mr. and Mrs. Smith, but after their dead? LOL

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 3, ’08
Karen – contains fantasy creatures like werewolves, vampires, elves, romantic rich men, that sort of thing ….

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 3, ’08
xsfav14 said

14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you? A. What my step brother did to me at age 10

Oh Ick !!!!!! Many many many hugs sweetie !!!!!

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Jan 3, ’08
Aha – I figured that’s probably what you meant; I just don’t consider vamps and werewolves and such paranormal, just “different” or “alternative” 🙂 Paranormal to me is strictly ghosts & hauntings of a non-solid nature….

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 3, ’08, edited on Jan 3, ’08
It’s what the bookshops and libraries are calling the genre. Gotta have a title for the genre now !!! {LOL}

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 3, ’08
Yep, Gothy got it right. It seems to be all I read now a days. Sherrilyn Kenyon, Amanda Ashley, and my newest great find C. L. Wilson! I read her first two and LOVE them!!!

Chele

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Jan 3, ’08
And since you like football, what is your fave team (if you have one)? the Pack maybe, lol.

busyreadin
busyreadin wrote on Jan 4, ’08
Michele, can you come work for me? I’d rather mop floors than file, and I have to do it for a living!!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 4, ’08
Hi Julie,

Yes the Pack is my favorite team hands down!! I am so excited that we have made it this far this year! My husband said at the beginning of the year that we would be lucky to win just 4 games. Boy have I been making him eat crow.

Chele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 4, ’08
Hi Debbie,

As someone who has mopped floors for a living at one time, it is not all that fun! But if I could, I would definitely come do your filing!

Chele

weyrdesigns
weyrdesigns wrote on Mar 22, ’08
1. Yes, but I can’t bake…. lol
2. I wanted to be a lawyer. Ended up getting paralegal training instead and now do legal research/writing as an independent.
3. I wish I could read people better.
4. A shot of Jim Beam and a cold Michelob (12 years as a bartender in my youth… sorry!)
5. Asparagus
6. The Eternity Factor by L.E. Modesitt, Jr.
7. Virgo on the cusp of Leo
8. No tattoos (though am considering one!), two holes in each ear.
9. The temper to go with the red hair.
10. If I recognised you, yes; if not, no way.
11. Bowling, Motorcycle Riding, and Pool
12. I always plan for the worst, while hoping for the best – guess that makes me a pessimist….
13. Talk while examining the entire structure for a way out.
14. My ex wanting a divorce after 25 years.
15. I taught my sons and several of thier friends to cross stitch and enjoy it.
16. Yes, two 6 month old kittens – Streak and Gizmo, sisters from the Animal Shelter
17. I would also ask about allergies, then tell you to make yourself at home. We do not stand on ceremony around here.
18. Amazingly talented stitcher and voracious reader.
19. Scary.
20. Definitely lose weight.
21. Your conscience.
22. Hazel.
23. Yes – not something I am proud of. (I won the race, though!)
24. Bottle.
25. Buy the latest technology.
26. I have written books – a technical manual and some ghostwriting, with a few magazine articles; I’ve also written web content and research papers and analysis pieces, plus a couple of op-ed pieces for newspapers.
27. Behind the wheel of my Mustang or on the motorcycle, if we aren’t in a pool hall…. lol
28. Yes.
29. Cross stitch, read, play pool, ride, drive, play with kids, pet the cats.
30. No. Only when the temper flies…. 😦
31. Liars and fakes.
32. Human.
33. Yes, even more now, actually.
34. Ask you to teach me your stitching and organizational secrets!
35. Yes.
36. Yes.
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

