RSS Feed

New Laptop and stitching stand! – copied from Multiply

  Aug 19, ’07 5:31 PM
for everyone
Hi everyone,

Scott just won me a new laptop that is way better than this one that I am using now! 

And I also ordered a Lowrey Workstand for stitching.  I ordered the steel gray model, the chart holder, and the long frame adaptor.  It will be here in a little over 2 weeks since part of the order still has to come over from England!!!  I am so excited!  Here is a link to see the Lowrey:  http://www.workstands.com/

Chele

10 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

tegan2
tegan2 wrote on Aug 19, ’07
Where did you order it from, Chele? It’ll be a month or so before I can order one, but I’m definitely interested!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Aug 19, ’07
Needle In a Haystack. I think they are in CA.

Chele

rocalisa
rocalisa wrote on Aug 20, ’07
Congratulations on your new goodies.

tegan2
tegan2 wrote on Aug 20, ’07
What I’m wondering is how can Needle In a Haystack be so much cheaper than anyone else? Or am I not understanding the ordering process? Ah well, back to “Midnight Pleasures” (and can you believe I’m reading it before the one I just bought!)

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Aug 20, ’07
Hi Teegs,
I’m not sure how they get their price ranges.

Gingers Place was $245.00 for the stand and $75.00 for the chart holder.

Stitchers Paradise was $275.00 for the stand and $60.00 for the chart holder.

Needle In A Haystack was $255.00 for the stand with a daisy dish and magnets and the chart holder was $60.

The prices bounce all over the place. But Needle in A Haystack was the one on-line place that had the project adaptor listed as a option to buy – I think that was $45.

I just got Stroke of Midnight in the mail yesterday. But I am still working on My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding.
Chele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Aug 20, ’07
Thanks Kerry! I am very spoiled!

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Aug 20, ’07
Lots of new toys! Enjoy them, ‘Chele!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Aug 20, ’07
Scott thinks the new laptop will be here by the end of the week. I am glad I work every day this week after today or I would be on pins and needles waiting. It is going to be rough waiting for the stand for almost 3 weeks!!

Chele

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Aug 20, ’07
Congrats Chele – you deserve new things – enjoy your new toys! But Scott should be buying them for you as gifts !!!! Tell him they are early Christmas presents !!!!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Aug 20, ’07
He did say with the wedding he is doing this weekend he will have the money for the laptop and his dentist bill. So basically he told me that I didn’t have to pay him back. I usually use my check for the groceries so if I give him the money then he would have to pay for the groceries. No difference really. Which is cool. $275 more for my stand and I am all paid up again.

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

