RSS Feed

New job check in – copied from Multiply

  Aug 12, ’06 9:18 AM
for everyone

Good Morning everyone!

I am so loving this new job! I have a clean bathroom, a clean kitchen, the livingroom is picked up and I have read 4 books!! Sorry this is so long but it seems to be the only way I ever post lately! Am sending an exact copy of this to all my groups rather than typing it all out again!

My week has been interesting and fun! Except for the driving the I system part of it, once I am at the store it is great though!

Monday, I was at Jewel-Osco on 27th and College. We had to reset hot cereal, dry soups, the candy aisle, the candy by the photo department, the candy by the checkers, and frozen vegatables. There were 4 people there. I did the cereal and soups. The other 3 knocked off the rest.

Tuesday I was at Pick N Save at 151st Street and National Ave. We got there (team of 3 people) and the baby peg reset was done already! So the boss sends us to Pick N Save Holt Ave. to do the same baby peg reset that was done at the first store. We got there and the pricing person was on vacation and there was no plan a gram (a picture of where the items go with their UPC/Order Numbers). Also they were having inventory the next day so they didn’t want us to do it. So we call the boss again, she says for everyone else to take 4 hours time for the running around plus milage starting from our house for the day. We usually get milage after the first 30 minutes. So she sends me to meet up with another boss lady, Joann, who is out in the stores. I meet up with her at Pick N Save on Ryan Road. I spend 3 hours walking around the store behind Joanne and another employee, Alex, who is also Joann’s daughter. Joann pointed out every single product we represent as Crossmark. They were there doing a store call which is simply answer questions about the products we represent in the store: are they all there, do we have the correct number of spots for each item, etc. and rotate the selected products they tell us too. For each store call you print out a PDF project sheet that you take with you to the store. It has the questions on it and the products we are to rotate that day for that store. That day we rotated all Smucker’s products. Remember, I am making $10 an hour here!!!! Then we went out to lunch on expense of Crossmark. When we finished, Joann tells me to claim 4 hours for the store call as training. I got paid 8 hours for that day and I was home by 1 p.m!

Wednesday was at Jewel Osco Racine. The same resets as Monday. I did the dry soup and then started on frozen. The other 2 members of my team came over after they finished candy and helped me. The 4th member of the team was late and went home early sick. We worked a full 8 1/2 hours that day. Joe, team leader, told us to claim 9 hours so he didn’t have to deal with fractions. I guess this company rounds up instead of actual – at least so far – which is fine with me!!! VBG!

Thursday , we got to Jewel Osco Racine to do the Osco side resets. The store is behind so we were going to try and catch them up! There were five of us there all prepared to work 8 or more hours to get the store caught up. We needed to do footcare, cough and cold, and put the strips up for Oral Health. We got there and the manager is having a fit. Crossmarks dress code is that for resets we can wear jeans. Joe and Travis are in jeans. Shelley, Cossette and I are in khaki type pants. Mr. Prick is saying that when we are in a Jewel Osco we are their employee’s and MUST dress like the others. We are also to help out the customers if they have any questions. We (Crossmark) didn’t tell him we were coming and on and on. Poor Joe is so mad he is shaking but is being very nice and professional. We had the Oral strips – check and done. We had footcare price tags but no plan a gram. We had a plan a gram for cough and cold but no price tags. Joe calls our bosses – we have 3 that all work together. Mary Kay is talking to Joe while Joann is on the phone to Mr. Prick. Mary Kay told Joe from now on to wear khaki’s when he does this store. He needs to go out buy some since he only owns jeans! But we are not employees of Jewel Osco, so we do not have to stop and help the customers. It takes way to long to do a reset like frozen or shampoo – without having to stop every 30 seconds to help out a customer. When all is said and done, it comes down to huge miscommunication between the two companies. NONE of which is our fault at the reset level but we got yelled at. Our bosses say go home claim 4 hours for the reset and have a nice weekend!! So I was home by 9:30 a.m. in the morning and my weekend was started!

Next week, I am scheduled Monday at Jewel Osco 27th and College, Tuesday I am at Linen’s N Things here in Racine, Wednesday and Thursday I am back at Mr. Crabby’s store, Jewel Osco in Racine. So NO I system driving at all this coming week!!! Yippee!!!!!

Tonight Scott and I are going to see the American Idol concert at the Bradley Center in Milwaukee! I need to go to the bank and get out some money for t-shirts!

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

