More Progress – copied from multiply

More Progress! Jun 27, ’06 3:30 PM
for everyone
Hi

Well Tammy was finally at the Shape Shoppe this morning so I got weighed and measured. On her scale I didn’t lose any weight from last month. Could be because I gained it all back this last week . . . BUT I did lose another 1 1/2 inches in my waist. I lost 1 inch from my right thigh. I lost 1/4 inch from each of my arms. I lost 1.3 of Body Fat and 1 1/2 of Fat Mass. So although the weight stayed the same, I am still getting someplace!! Yeah!!!

Caitlin is on her way down from Southridge. She suddenly called me yesterday afternoon after not hearing from her for 8 weeks! Then she shows up at work for an hour while I pretty much had to ignore her. Hello I am working!!! Oh well. Then she was suppose to be here by 1:30 today and made it at like 2:40 instead. She had to leave after 20 minutes because she has training for her new job at Rum Pointe Restaurant down by the Lake at 4 p.m.

She had taken her husband back after she broke up with the last boyfriend. Basically she needed to use his car to get back and forth to work. But supposedly he had changed blah blah blah. Well he is the reason she didn’t come down for Mother’s Day. They were at his Mom’s. He won’t let her call me or come down. She finally put her foot down now that she has a boyfriend on the side again. Once the boyfriend and her hammer out the relationship details, she will kick Josh out of her apartment. Josh is obsessive enough that he will just wait out this latest boy friend and then put the screws to Caitlin again to control her every move. But does she see this, now yes, later no! We will see MAYBE just maybe she finally sees him the way her Dad and I see him. But probably not!

Well Scott should be home in about 20 minutes so I want to plan a shopping list and switch the laundry around.

Have a great day everyone!

Michele

4 Comments

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jun 27, ’06
Congrats on the losses! Remember that muscle mass weighs more, so the fact that you’re exercising so regularly is still a very good thing! Sorry to hear that things are still difficult with Caitlin.. I’m hoping that it all works out for the best sooner rather than later!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 27, ’06
Hi Paula,

I was really excited about the lost inches. I knew what the scale would say more or less since I weigh in weekly. MY scale here at home was down 1 pound this morning so I am losing what I gained! Yippee! I am not stressing about it though. I had fun and if that means weight gain so be it! I got up this morning and went to Shape Shoppe, obviously and then came home and did 45 minutes on the treadmill. I thought about doing my 3 mile walking tape but opted for a shower instead! Tomorrow is my 3 a.m. day so I need to get to bed in like an hour! Otherwise, it is impossible to get up then!

Have a great evening!
Michele

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jun 30, ’06
Congrats on the body measurements !!!! Such a happy feeling isn;t it – when you suddenly find wriggle room in previously tight clothes !!!!!!!

And good luck with Caitlin! Don’t know that story, but I’ve known people similar. Good luck!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 1, ’06
Hi Mel,

Thanks! I wish I had wiggle room in tight clothes. I guess I do a little bit but for the most part the clothes are just now more comfy since I was wearing them too small. I have another month or more, at the rate I am losing actual weight, before I can go down to a 14.

And Caitlin is a long and stressful story! She married a stalker and he basically doesn’t let her do anything without him texting her every 30 seconds. Where are you? You are you with? When are you coming home? He opens her cell bill and calls every number to make sure it isn’t a guy. He erases guys numbers out of her phone. He is just a weird person. She isn’t allowed to call or visit me because we, her parents or anyone else for that matter, can’t love her like he does. And the reason she stays with him for now, he has a car and she needs one to get to work. Instead of saving her money for a car and keeping it with a friend (he takes her money out of her purse too), she gets new tattoos, her nails done every week, tanning 2 or 3 times a week, new clothes, new shoes (3 different pair of the same shoe cus there cute), etc. This guy has hurt her twice already that I know of but even I am getting tired of hearing how he controls her when she won’t get serious about getting herself a car! I hate kids most days and now you know why. And this is the condensed version!!! LOL!

Michele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a comment

Outlander Online

Your #1 Source For All Things Outlander

Katie's Conscious Kitchen

♡ Feed Yourself Well ♡

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Cure

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site