RSS Feed

Middle of vacation – copied from Multiply

  Jul 26, ’07 7:46 AM
for everyone
Hi all,

Can’t believe it is Thursday already!

The bathroom is primed.  The two layers of flooring have been ripped out down to the hardwood.  Scott finished putting in the underlay last night.  Then he filled in the seams, nail holes with some sort of floor filler.  He put on two coats of primer.  Today he will lay down the new floor.  The sink and toilet have been out of there for two days now.  The new sink and vanity is sitting in my dining room.  The toilet is in the garage.  He really hopes to have the floor in rather quickly this morning.  Lots of cutting to make it fit to the edges but it is a square blue/white design so it will line up really easy.  Then he will put the new sink/vanity in and the toilet.  Once that is done the painting will only take an hour or two. 

Monday we spent the entire day cleaning out the mouse infested garage!  That was gross too.  There were boxes of stuff in there that had NO business being in the garage!  Scott was going to put my Grandmother’s crystal in the Free Cycle pile.  And my box of dishes from my Mother!  I just about had a fit!  Then all the boxes of jeans and clothes I had in the upstairs closet were out there now.  Don’t ask me when he moved those!  GRRR!!  He also had a box of my Grandmother’s jewelry out there and the box of all my stuff from when my ex-boyfriend was in the Marines.  He sent me the coolest stuff from Germany, England and all the other places he was stationed.  It was all ruined.  I was so mad!

Monday afternoon I posted to Racine and Kenosha Free Cycle to come and get whatever you wanted from the driveway.  Most of it is gone now, the car seat, high chair, cast iron table, and filing cabinet are the only big things left out there.  The rest is books, sheets, clothes, tupperware and Misc.  It will all go to the curb tomorrow morning.

We never got to the basement!  And I finally got into my craft room for about 2 hours last night.  With Scott working upstairs, I had to stay in the main house to answer all the questions from the people coming to the house for the free stuff.  Today, since most of it is gone I think I will just go down stairs and work.

Even forgot yesterday was Wednesday! My MIL came over to stitch.  Oops.  I got a little bit more done on my Roses and Butterfly quilt.  Two more threads into it while she was here.  One thread of sage and one thread of African Sunset.  She was only here a little over an hour and I had spent most of that time blowing up her new pattern into big sections on the scanner so she could see it to stitch.  She was winding the floss from the new kit onto bobbins.  She never actually stitched anything yesterday at all.

Caitlin left Ryan for a day or so.  Someone in Fond Du Lac told her while she is working from 3 p.m.  until 2 a.m. Ryan is out with someone else.  He came here looking for her and to tell us Thank you for all the help we have given them.  Personally I believe Ryan.  I think Caitlin is just looking for a way out so she can go back to the guy who has dumped her 3 times already.  He (dumping guy)  supposedly has given her $8000 to pay off her bills and pay us back for the car.  But amazingly enough, she hasn’t returned our calls in 5 days now.  So I am figuring that was all just a bunch more lies and there is no check for us for the $4139 she owes us.  I stopped working on the wedding sampler needless to say!  I don’t know why she is such a habitual lie teller but it drives me nuts.  I literally can’t believe anything she tells me anymore.

Oh well, we were up until 11:30 last night while we waited for the primer to dry so I am going to head back to bed for another hour or so.  Talk to you all later!

Chele

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jul 27, ’07
Wow, crazy week. Don’t you guys usually go away on the big bike for your vacation??

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 28, ’07
Hi Hon,

Yep, we usually go up to Onalaska and visit my brother, his girl friend, and my niece. I miss seeing Raven this year but the bathroom looks so cool! The new vanity/sink is in but not hooked up yet. The walls are painted. We did a bright white base and then sponged over that with a darker blue. Waited until that dried. And then sponged in the missing spots with a light blue color that has a grayish tinge. It matches the floor tiles perfectly. I had the paint for weeks before we picked out the tiles on Monday/Tuesday. Didn’t even take the paint to compare!

Now I am upstairs hanging the new shower curtains. I dug out all the accessories from the closet. Towels are sitting on the floor waiting for a towel rod of some sort to hang them on. Have the soap dish, toothbrush holder, soap dispenser, etc. waiting for the sink to be fully hooked up before I put them out.

I think we are going to go back to Menards to buy an over the toilet cabinet that has a shelf and a towel rod. While we are there I am going to have Scott buy some sort of little shelf unit for the wall at the end of the tub. We have a 2 foot by 2 foot square of space there and a shelf thing would be perfect.

I did finally get down in the craft room too. I went through all 3 bags of Just Nan’s and the two bags of Shepherd’s Bush and checked them off the list (YES I found it). Several in the bags that weren’t listed, and doubles of some others. Went through my rolling drawer rack and threw out tons of stuff. Boxed up all the books on a metal 3 shelf long unit. I have a black, cast iron looking shelf unit that is full of needlework books. The entire bottom shelf has been broke for years now. I am moving all those books to the long unit and throwing out the broken shelf thing. In the place of the broken one, I am putting a filing cabinet. I bought it yesterday at Walmart. I will put all my freebies in alphabetical order by designer in there.

Got all my cardboard magazine holders in the mail yesterday too. So when I finally get to the magazines (after the filing cabinet job), I will be able to file them. Then I will tackle the 5 piles and huge laundry basket full of new charts/kits/threads/beads/fabric and put that all away. Most of it will need to be added to the list also.

Well better go finish the bathroom. I still need to do a Walmart run to replace out bath sponges! Everything is going to be new in that room except the tub, toilet and faucet from the old sink!!! LOL!

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jul 31, ’07
Ohh – the new bathroom sounds really pretty! Well done on the paint job! And it sounds like you made progress in your craft room, too – I’m jealous! Sorry to hear about the stuff in the garage and the nonsense with Caitlin.. lots of hugs to you.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 31, ’07
Hi Paula,

Caitlin’s for is now off since it was under Ryan’s name. She went back to Ryan for just a day and then left again. She called Scott a few days ago, drunk as a skunk, saying she was definitely bringing us our check the next day. That was on Saturday. No show and now no cell phone. Don’t know where she is, don’t know who she is with, or even if she is working or not!

Will take bathroom pictures as soon as I finish e-mail and post them. I definitely have the next two days off – tomorrow will be stitching with MIL and Thursday will be craft room!! Worked 3 and 1/2 hours today but got paid for 6 since we were at the store at 7 a.m. and they didn’t have a plan a gram for us. Took Roundy’s until after 9 a.m. to get it to us!! Love getting paid to sit around!

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

