RSS Feed

January 25th, 2007 – copied from Multiply

  Jan 25, ’07 9:44 PM
for everyone
Hi everyone,

I just uploaded 3 new pictures to the WIP folder in the photos section.

Had a long but fun day today at work. We were suppose to fill the Dannon yogurt section and the Pillsbury section at a new store that isn’t open yet. I got there and 2 of my team were not there. There were just 3 of us. The truck with the yogurt hadn’t arrived yet and wouldn’t be there for a hour. So they had us redo the frozen garlic bread section, from 4 doors down to 3 doors. I called my boss and told her we would need some help or the two sections wouldn’t be done today. There were 5 huge pallets of food that we had to wade through to find yogurt and Pillsbury products. Then the store told us we needed to do ALL the yogurt not just the Dannon. My other boss showed up with one of my team members that was missing. He had missed his bus so she gave him a ride. They jumped in and helped us. It took us until 3:30 p.m. to get to the end of those pallets. But with my boss, JoAnn there it was a ton of fun.

Tomorrow I have 5 different Pick N Saves to do. I have to do the Brach’s display in all the stores. I should be done in about 7 hours. Looking forward to the weekend!!!

I will be able to stitch on The Castle or Baltazar as I have named the dragon in the piece.

Chele

 
 
 
12 Comments

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 25, ’07
Ooooh – maybe it would have been better not to have got the call {grin} That was a *LOT* of work – you must be completely exhausted !!!! Good luck tomorrow and having the weekend off! Sleep well tonight!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 25, ’07
Ooooh – maybe it would have been better not to have got the call {grin} That was a *LOT* of work – you must be completely exhausted !!!! Good luck tomorrow and having the weekend off! Sleep well tonight!

dragonsteel
dragonsteel wrote on Jan 26, ’07
hmm – I hope you get paid extra for the inconvenience!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 26, ’07
Morning Mel,

I would of LOVED to ignore the call but that would of left 2 -65+ guys to do all the work themselves until JoAnn and Eddie showed up. And I was lead, so I was in charge of keeping track of everyone’s hours, miles, and drivetime. Nobody could of recorded all that information as it was in my reporting field. Oh well, it was exhausting but with JoAnn there, it was fun. I am SO glad she did come because I would of been there with just guys!!

Next week is looking interesting too! Monday I am at a store by 6 a.m. but thank heavens it is here in Racine!! Tuesday I am here in Racine again at a Piggly Wiggly for a full store reset. Wednesday I am in West Allis by 7 a.m.! Ick! This one will be new because it is a re-tagging. It is one of the Jewel/Osco stores that were sold to Pick N Save. We have to take all the old J/O price tags down and put up the new PNS tags. Then on Thursday I am back to Racine at the full store reset store again doing different sets. Friday will be my Brach’s.

Have to be out the door in 30 minutes to make it to Milwaukee in time. I want to go order that Phoenix fabric before I forget!!

Chele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 26, ’07
Hi Hilary,

Nope no extra pay. If someone doesn’t show up (or 2 in this case), you just have to stay longer to get it all done.

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jan 26, ’07
Wow – good thing that you did go in! But at least it’s all done!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 26, ’07
xsfav14 said

Nope no extra pay. If someone doesn’t show up (or 2 in this case), you just have to stay longer to get it all done.

Don’t you get paid by the hour ???

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 26, ’07
Hi Mel,

Yes, I get paid by the hour. But we didn’t get anything over and above our hourly pay for doing another vendors work for them. It just killed time. We could of just stood around, and got paid, while waiting for the yogurt truck to show up. That would of been really boring.

I just inherited another Pick N Save Brach’s account. This one is in Illinois which is about 45 minutes drive time to get too. Yet another one of our reps hasn’t been doing his (in this case) job, the store hasn’t had any service of Brach’s in a couple of months now. I start that one next Friday and have to do it every other week.

I have 3 bosses at Crossmark – Mary Kay – she knows everything that I need to know to do my job. Joann – hired me but when you ask her a question she will tell you to go ask Mary Kay and then Ann – who I have only met twice and knows even less about what I do than Joann. Ann handles a different aspect of the business.

Scott has a wedding reception to take the pictures for tonight so he is leaving in about an hour so I will be all alone!! Oh heaven!

Chele

Well Mary Kay just left me this crazy long voicemail about how I am so very easy to work with, that I am truly, truly the best, that I do awesome work, that I practically monitor myself, I’m my own boss so she doesn’t have to worry about me or my work and that I am great. All because I took over that extra Pick N Save Brach’s account. And I called the person at Brach’s myself, so Mary Kay wouldn’t have too, letting her know I was taking over the delinquent account.

Makes me even happier that I didn’t ditch out on Thursday, when I really, really wanted too.

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jan 26, ’07
xsfav14 said

Well Mary Kay just left me this crazy long voicemail about how I am so very easy to work with, that I am truly, truly the best, that I do awesome work, that I practically monitor myself, I’m my own boss so she doesn’t have to worry about me or my work and that I am great. All because I took over that extra Pick N Save Brach’s account. And I called the person at Brach’s myself, so Mary Kay wouldn’t have too, letting her know I was taking over the delinquent account.

Makes me even happier that I didn’t ditch out on Thursday, when I really, really wanted too.

That’s lovely…. to actually get complimented by your boss, wow. Recognition is of the good.

Scott takes great wedding photos! He’s a real pro.

Enjoy your evening honey!!! Stitch away…

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 27, ’07
Chele, sounds like a good day all way around – and its great to have such a rapport with your boss, and such support from her too! Hope you have a great weekend!

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jan 29, ’07
Wow, what a great thing that your boss left such a good message! (We’ve always known you were one of the “good guys” though!) Hope you had a great evening; I love the fact that I usually get a couple of them a week. I’d hate it if J worked all evening shifts, but his two days and two evenings a week give us a really nice balance!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 29, ’07
Hi Paula,

With us both working days now, we pretty much see each other all the time. Today when I have a boss told me to go home, short day, it is so nice to have perfect quiet! If you don’t count squawking birds. He loads the pizza truck tonight so I have about 5 hours of alone time. It is nice.

I need to head over to my work web space and see if the work scheduler will let me schedule this weeks work. If not, I have to call field support and have them walk me through this new thing they started. The old way worked and was easier. LOL!

Going to make twice baked potatoes and chicken something for dinner too since i am home early and am not exhausted for once.

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

