RSS Feed

Home Sick! – copied from Multiply

  Apr 19, ’07 8:43 AM
for everyone
Good Morning everyone,

Got sick late Sunday night. Worked all day Monday and Tuesday. I had Wednesday off and called in sick today. Scott has had this for over two weeks now and is just now starting to feel a bit better. He didn’t take anytime off work to get better. I don’t want this cold for two weeks THANK you! My nose already feels like it needs an overhaul! Ow!

May be starting a new project, in secret, for Scott. He knows I have the pattern but he also knows I am pretty much stitching only on Baltazer (Teresa Wentzler’s The Castle) and Roses and Butterfly’s Mystery Quilt.

It is Mystic Stitch Augusta 13.

I will be doing it on 28ct Ivory since I don’t have any off white or white in 28ct. big enough. I bought most of the floss yesterday and cut the fabric this morning. I am missing a few floss colors that the store didn’t have and the ones that they released only in Europe. I will order the European ones from Nordic Needle and pick up the rest at Michaels or Joanns the next time I go out. I will just work around the missing ones until I get them.

Not sure I feel like actually stitching today since every few minutes I sneeze horrendously and need to blow my nose often in-between the sneezing. Makes holding a needle hard when you also need to hold a kleenex!!

Everyone have a great day!  Off to take some Dayquil!!!

Chele

 
 
 
8 Comments

threadsthroughtime
threadsthroughtime wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Sorry you aren’t feeling well. I can’t wait to see your progress on this.. Get better soon.

bamablueeyes
bamablueeyes wrote on Apr 19, ’07
I hope you get to feeling better sooner than 2 weeks… I feel sorry for you bec I had something similar and it took alot of my strength…
This is an awesome piece. So beautiful. You are like me with floss. Hard to find bec my only option is Walmart which is always out of 310 and a cross stitch business who the owner hates dmc and refuses to sell it. So I bought the cheaper bundles at walmart, that is a version of dmc i hear… and now have some color matches with DMC also…

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Sorry you’ve got that cold that’s going around – it sure is a nasty one! Augusta is a great chart – I’ll enjoy your updates.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Hi Terri,

Oh you have HAED Water started! I love that chart! Than mermaids and dolphins, unicorns, and baby seals are all things that get my attention.

I took a 3 hour nap and am going to go bag up the floss and put it on a ring. Ordered the missing ones (Europe) from Nordic Needle and will probably get the rest tomorrow after work.

I will probably only get to work on this on Wednesdays once I start as it is a day I have off that Scott doesn’t. I also have the other Augusta chart from Mystic but figured starting one was enough. LOL!

Chele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Hi Jean_Nate,

Thanks for the wishes for getting better.

I hope once the puppy is done being outside, I can go upstairs and bag up the flosses I have. I might even try to stitch some. My nose is a faucet that also explodes with sneezes with no warning and I am terrified to stitch for fear of getting anything yucky on it!

I will have to check out the DFN version of flosses. Have never used them but if they are comparable to DMC in color, strength and feel, I might try them on something.

Chele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Hi Paula,

Yep I had no choice in the matter either. Scott had it/has it for the last two weeks and the girl I work with the most has had it for a week and 1/2 too. I got hit with it in both places. I am the original – if someone, anyone sneezes/coughs within 10 feet of me – I get sick person too. I am AMAZED it took me this long to catch it!!

Trying to wait patiently for Lilly to be done playing outside so I can go upstairs and bag the flosses up for Augusta 13. Since there is another Augusta pattern, hole # 9, which I also have, I will need to make sure each one has a different name.

Need to go send an update to all groups that I updated Baltazar too. I guess I can do that while her highness is playing out in the nice weather!

Chele

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Feel better! All of our people in Ohio have had that cold crap for months – it just comes and goes, never going away entirely. Down here in GA, we’ve been passing around stomach viruses – I’m not sure which is worse…

Augusta looks like a neat project to start – good luck, and can’t wait to see pics!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 19, ’07
Hi Karen,

Puppy finally came in! Yeah! Now I can go bag up the flosses and maybe start on it for a bit if my nose cooperates! This is going to take me FOREVER to finish as I can only work on it when I am sure Scott is going to be gone.

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

