RSS Feed

Finally starting this thing! – copied from multiply

Finally starting this thing! Jun 11, ’06 4:07 PM
for everyone
Good afternoon,

I have had this site for about a month now and decided today to finally pay attention to it. Probably won’t be real regular about updates but then I am not real regular about much!

Stitching is non existent! I thought today I would get back to my tractor project but since I haven’t been on the computer in DAYS again, I am 900 behind. So I think I need to take a few hours and purge all of that into the delete folder. I also need to find some time to do the griding for the Alphabet series by Thea. I finally got the fabric after weeks of waiting and haven’t touched it since I measured it. I also need to finish a baby quilt and possibly start another one.

On the weight loss front, I have been way too tired, sore and stressed to even be able to make myself get up in the mornings or do any type of exercise. This conversion to CVS is not going smoothly and everyone is going crazy. Since I deal with change and stress not at all, my exercising is the thing losing out while I sleep. My answer to high stress is sleep. So I haven’t been getting up at 3:30 a.m. the last two Weds. or 4:30 a.m. the last two Thursdays. I must be doing pretty good in the food department because I have only gained back 1.8 pounds of the 9.2 pounds I have lost so far. I NEED to go to bed on time today so I can get up tomorrow and do my Shape Shoppe workout and do my tapes and treadmill before I have gained back a whole lot more of that lost weight! I also need to IGNORE the donuts and sugar cookies the managers leave on the break room table for us to eat no matter how STRESSED I am that day at work. But it is so hard to ignore free comfort food when it is staring you in the face for 30 minutes while you eat your healthy lunch! Especially when you are sitting there to the point of crying from the stress of the day. Oh well, I am just going to have to do better than I am now. What is sad? Even when I do take one of the cookies or donuts in the last two weeks, it has only been one instead of the usual 3 or 4 of each. So in my head I can rationalize that as being good since I stopped at only one! SAD SAD SAD!!!

Oh well e-mail is calling me! I better get back to it.

Michele A. in Racine, WI

 
 
 
9 Comments

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jun 12, ’06
Michele, I’m not great at regular updates to my blog, either! It sounds like you’re going through a tough time at work – but don’t be too hard on yourself. Honestly, just the fact that you DO have only 1 donut or cookie is better than your old habits. I’m sure you’ll get yourself back into your routine soon.

claireej
claireej wrote on Jun 13, ’06
Chele Sweetie…
I know you are doing great on your diet! I just know it from what I’ve read previously. You have such a great attitude which is so important! Great going girl!!
Big hugs always.

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jun 13, ’06
Hey Michele,

A wise person once told me “Don’t let the best be the enemy of the good” Basically it means that doing anything even imperfectly is better than doing nothing. Son what if I didn’t have 30 mins free to do a proper workout this morning – I did 10 minutes. I would have preferred a proper workout, but hey 10 mins is better than not doing anything!

And you’ll get back to the tractor when the time is right. You it will still be there waiting for you – it wont run away 🙂

Many many hugs!
Mel.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 17, ’06
Good Morning Paula,

I just got to my e-mail from the 12th telling me you had replied to this and found a bunch of them! This week I have done awesome! I had one bad day at work on Thursday where I actually ate an entire candy bar. It was either that or cry! Yes it was that bad at work that day. I did count the candy in my tracker. If it goes in my mouth, it goes in the tracker no matter how bad the numbers look at the end of the day!! VBG! Today was day number 6 of straight workouts. I don’t think I have managed to pull that off in a month now. Usually I can get 4 non consecutive days in the week but I usually skip an extra day off. So tomorrow I can sleep in!!!! Yesterday I broke a nail and got two small rope burns trying to start the lawn mower. Scott showed me how to do it about 2 years ago and I have never bothered. I let the dog outside after my 60 minutes workout on the treadmill and noticed the grass was really long. I figured I was already hot and sweaty so what the heck. Another 60 minutes later, the huge back yard and the front yard were done. Next time I get a brain storm that includes mechanical machines, someone shoot me!

Well I have a couple hours before I need to get ready for work. I want to see how many of the 1062 e-mails I can read/delete!

Michele A.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 17, ’06
Hi Claire,

This week has been really great! 6 days of straight exercise. All 7 days within my calorie range and all 7 days with 8 glasses of water. I am glad I get tomorrow off from the exercising though. Sleep looks good! I did miss one entire week 2 weeks ago with NO exercise at all the whole week. I had done a new exercise video by Leslie Sansone Walk Away the Pounds 5 Miles. I did a section of it that is 3 miles – 1 – 12 minute mile, 1 – 10 minutes mile with jogging and 1 – 15 minute mile with hand weights. I don’t think my Cerebral Palsy right leg likes jogging. My thigh muscle cramped up for days after I did that tape. Even when it finally let loose, I was afraid to exercise. BAD me! Oh well. Onward!

Luv and Hugs,
Michele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 17, ’06
Good Morning Mel,

You are so right! I really, really need to remember that too! Because usually, if you can get yourself moving for the 1st 10 minutes, you do more. I didn’t want to exercise at all yesterday, to be truthful. I made myself get up and let the dog out. While she was out, I talked myself into doing the treadmill. It is the no pain (thigh muscle still not right yet) part of my workout. So I started with my new CD/CD-R/CD-RW/MP3 player on my head. I had downloaded a bunch of fast paced music that I love and made a CD for my workouts. Before I even realized it, I had done 60 minutes. The longest I have ever done before was 45. Then, of course, I wound up mowing the lawns too. So not bad for not wanting to do ANY exercise yesterday.

Michele A.

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jun 21, ’06
Great job, Michele! And you’re right about the beginning.. I’ve adopted a “trick” from Fly-Lady. I keep telling myself “I can do anything for 15 minutes”, and then usually before I realize it, it’s more than 15 mintues and it’s not so bad :). (Works for exercising motivation just like cleaning motivation for me lol)

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’06
Hi Paula,

I didn’t know you did FlyLady too! I love her ideas and wish I could implement more of them but right now I would rather exercise than clean. VBG! My house is never bad but it could always use some more work in any given room!

Michele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jun 24, ’06
I wish I could say that I’ve adopted more fly lady habits, but this one has helped enormously! In my next life I’ll be a better housekeeper – honest! LOL
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

