WIPocalypse 2012 – August’s Entry

Since Multiply is going away in December of this year, I have migrated all of my WIPocalypse posts over here to WordPress.  I made sure those got moved first and I will finish moving all the rest over the next few weeks.

Lots of jumping around on projects this month!

HAED QS Siberian Forest 2012 Freebie SAL – I made a good amount of progress for the one day I worked on it.

Image

Then Michele at HAED released this awesome HUGE pattern of all the Spangler books in one.  It is called Book of Dreams – I couldn’t resist starting it!  This is my progress before I jumped to the next project.  Sorry about that, I am not sure why it turned it sideways!

Image

This is the fabric it is on – 18 count Magic Guide.  I have now ordered lots of 25 count Magic Guide for these huge HAED’s but it is back ordered until the end of August.  It is 45 X 30!

Image

Next is a new start – it is my Olympic Start.  We have until the next Olympics in 4 years to get it done!  It is Mini Please My Wings Take Me Away by Zindy S. D. Nielsen.  I didn’t get very far at all because life and the Olympics kept me from stitching.

Image

Next up is the second Christmas present for my husband.  It is Stoney Creek Biker Santa Ornament.  I can’t find a picture of the ornament but this is the leaflet that it is an offshoot from.

http://www.123stitch.com/cgi-perl/itemdetail.pl?item=12-1363

And this is my progress on the ornament!

Image

Next is a finish.  It is R rated so I hope that I have covered enough of the word to not offend anyone too badly.  It is for my daughter who is 25 but still acts like a much younger teenager.  She requested all of these patterns out of Subversive Cross Stitch book and Ed Hardy’s Cross Stitch – so they are all a bit out of the norm.  It is not ironed as I have not found a frame for it yet.

Image

Then since I finished my big aida sitting outside with husband project (directly above), I started another one that I can sort of see when it is bright out.  It is Lizzie Kate’s Do What Your Wife Said.

Image

And the final project, that I can remember anyway, that I worked on this past month is Joan Elliot’s Cinderella – the pink version!

Image

Until next month – Happy Stitchin’

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a comment

Outlander Online

Your #1 Source For All Things Outlander

Katie's Conscious Kitchen

♡ Feed Yourself Well ♡

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Cure

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site