RSS Feed

Sunday update – 2/13/11 – copied from Multiply

Sunday update – 2/13/11 Feb 13, ’11 9:19 AM
for everyone
Wow I got to stitch this week!  Had to make myself, as I have to ‘fix’ all the stars, etc. to fill in the big gaps the pattern leaves open.  Not fun!This is where I left off two weeks ago!

This is where I am now. I added all but one star that goes far to the left side.  The entire right side border is done.  And I started in on Winnie the Pooh.

11 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Feb 13, ’11
Oooh great work Chele – especially as I know this one is such a chore to fix 🙂

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Feb 13, ’11
If she has a third child and I am forced to do another one of these Winnie the Pooh kits – I just might have to kill her!! LOL!

trishf2382
trishf2382 wrote on Feb 13, ’11
Looks great Chele. Can’t wait to see Pooh start to emerge.

rosanneduk
rosanneduk wrote on Feb 13, ’11
I know this one is a great and mighty chore but think of your reward when you finish – Aurora……. Is that motivating or not?

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Feb 13, ’11
You bet it is!! I have it right there waiting for me to put in the last stitch and frame this baby!!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Feb 13, ’11
xsfav14 said

If she has a third child and I am forced to do another one of these Winnie the Pooh kits – I just might have to kill her!! LOL!

I’d say that’s justafiable grounds 🙂 We’ll provide you an alibi 🙂

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Feb 14, ’11
This is looking good! Congrats on the progress, even if it is a bit painful!

ebberlykay
ebberlykay wrote on Feb 14, ’11
Great work Chele. It may be painstaking but at least when its finished it gives you a smug feeling of satisfaction. It looks good.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Feb 14, ’11
Thanks everyone! I got all of Pooh’s head done and part of Piglet yesterday. I thought today was going to be another stitching day but it has wound up being an errand day. Dropped my list of blood pressures off at Dr. office before I went to go buy another pair of black pants for my work this week. Dr. Nurse called me 15 minutes later to make an appt. The nurse practitioner on duty wants to change me meds immediately but doesn’t feel comfortable guessing what my Dr. would want to do. She added Flonaise to hopefully help with the high blood pressure and/or allergy headaches I am getting daily. Will pick that up later. Have Dr. appt. for next Monday with my Dr. to probably double my meds again or change them completely. Have to work in Arlington Heights at 6 a.m. for the next 3 days. Only problem with that is Arlington Heights is a 1 1/2 hour drive one way so I have to be up at about 3 a.m.! Can you say ugh!!! with me! So am cooking today instead of stitching as I won’t feel like cooking after a 11 – 13 hour day for the next 3 days!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Feb 15, ’11
Ooooh 3am starts – I do not envy you this week ….

jstitcher
jstitcher wrote on Feb 16, ’11
Hope the new medications helps you.
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

