RSS Feed

Stitching Dilemma! – copied from Multiply

 

Stitching Dilemma! Apr 14, ’11 3:27 PM
for everyone
Well since I was home sick, once I got out of bed, I set up my two main stitching spots for the SAL’s I am participating in.  I am lucky enough, thank you DH, to have two amazing cross stitch stands so I am set up one in each part of the room.This is my American Dreams stand with Teresa Wentzler’s The Castle aka Baltazar on it.  Along side it is my rolling dazor!

This is my station.  Table with multi needle/symbol holder.  It holds 50 threaded needles so I almost always can just swap out the needle I need.  I also have my timer and pad at the ready. For some reason, I am tracking my time on this one.  Then my ORT jar is there.  To the left of the table is a huge metal popcorn container which I am going to place my water/soda on.  I have all my flosses in baggies.  Each individual floss has a bag.  Each blended set has its own bag too. All the metallic have a baggie and a needle.

This is my Ink Circles chair!  Down below I have my Visual Mate 2 which is a mini dazor that goes around my neck.

My dilemma is which one do I start on first!!!??

Added to that are these!!!!!  Also needing to be stitched on!

All 3 kitted up and on q-snaps with 2 of them started!

And these two, at least Augusta is on my 51 item long list of WIP/UFO’s!  The rest are all new stash/starts not even on the list yet!!!  I am waiting on fabric to start Linda’s Ort Bag because I want to get rid of that glass jar I am using now.

The first 3 are behind my Ink Circles chair and these two are in front of my bookcase waiting!  Ugh!!  Only 2 of these 7 projects are on my WIP/UFO list – The Castle and Mystic Stitch Augusta Hole 13!  49 others sitting there plus I am sure I have more starts around here that aren’t on the list!!!  I can NOT ever die!!

nancyinil
nancyinil wrote on Apr 15, ’11
Michele, sorry I can’t help with your dilemna (I’ll leave it up to you), but I enjoyed looking at all your stitching and the ttools you use. It’s always fun to see others’ setups. I had the Cadillac of lamps, like yours – a Dszor – but had it for so long, and it served me so well, I wore it out. It had been repaired till it could no longer hold up. I priced a new Dazor (gone up considerably since my first purchase) and settled on an Ott lamp with a separate magnifier that adjusts. Not as good but acceptable. I have a sewing room but very small. It’s a tee-total mess right now! Have fun with your delicious choice of which to work on!

stitchinitup
stitchinitup wrote on Apr 15, ’11
Michele…I think that is great that you have more WIP’s, UFO’s that needs to be finished, and more Stash to choose from…good for you…..I love your two rooms that you have your stands in and I love seeing pictures of Stitching rooms.

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Apr 17, ’11
I can’t ever die either. I’m sooooo SABLE, it’s not even funny. But on my death, all my stitchy stuff will pass to a stitchy friend who will either sell it or finish it for me! Yay!! Maybe you should just put all the numbers in a hat, and pick one to work on!!!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

