RSS Feed

Present from Paula! – copied from Multiply

Present from Paula! Apr 24, ’08 6:21 PM
for everyone
Hi everyone,My birthday is still going strong even a whole month later!  I got a beautiful biscornu in the mail from Paula!  Along with it was a totally cute card with a dog in front of a key board.


 

Thank you so much Paula!  This is my first one and now when I finally get to my Just Nan one I will have an actual model to follow when I put it together.

 

15 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Apr 24, ’08
Ooooh that is gorgeous !!! Our Paula is soooo sweet!Love the card too 🙂 🙂

monnee9798
monnee9798 wrote on Apr 24, ’08
Very pretty!!!!! Enjoy putting that on display!!

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Apr 24, ’08
Isn’t that cool??? very nice!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Apr 25, ’08
Gorgeous Biscornu…lovely colours and so beautifully finished! Cute cat display too 🙂

somayya1
somayya1 wrote on Apr 25, ’08
What a lovely pressie. Love the colours (and the cat!)

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Apr 25, ’08
I’m glad it arrived – the floss is Glorianna’s Hollyhocks and Hummingbirds – skeined up it looked much more pink and it made me think of you immediately! :)And the look on your at’s face says “WHY did she send you a card with a *dog* on it? Is she one of THOSE people?” LOL

ebberlykay
ebberlykay wrote on Apr 25, ’08
Its gorgeous Paula. Congrats Chele. Paula – what did you use as buttons for the centre please? I’m doing one for an exchange (first one I;ve done) and cant decide what to use.

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Apr 26, ’08
Kay, I went to the bead dept at my local AC Moore (general crafts store) this is a metal piece with a crystal set in it. I think it came in a pack of 4 – I’ll see if I can get a close up picture when I get home.

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Apr 27, ’08
That is just beautiful. I like the card she sent too. WTG Paula. The biscornu is absolutely wonderful. The model isn’t too bad either, although I know my cat would never, ever stand for having something placed on her tail, or between her paws. You can bet she’d be up and running before you could say go, lol.

ebberlykay
ebberlykay wrote on Apr 27, ’08
Thanks Paula. Would appreciate it

landislb
landislb wrote on Apr 29, ’08
Beautiful biscornu!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 29, ’08
It is a simply beautiful biscornu! I have it sitting on my stitching table right next to me while I am stitching.I am behind again because I have been having dizzy spells while sitting up, while laying perfectly still and they are even waking me up from sleep. I have been afraid to read, stitch or look at a computer screen because I have no idea what the heck is going on.

I amazingly enough wound up with today off so I didn’t have to call in sick – yea. And tomorrow is my normal day off so I have an extra day to make this stop before I attempt to drive. I have driven while in labor (not recommended) but I would rather do that again than drive during one of these spells – my vision goes, my stomach goes, and I go down if I am standing.

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Apr 30, ’08
Awww Chele – how frustrating! I hope you’re able to kick this quickly!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Apr 30, ’08
xsfav14 said

so I have an extra day to make this stop before I attempt to drive.

Chele – this is not good – not good at all !!!! Can’t Scott drive you to the doctors?

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on May 1, ’08
Hi Mel,My Dr. is not in on Tuesdays. On Wednesday I only had two spells and that was when I got up in the morning. Then at 2 p.m. Caitlin called and said she was going to the Dr. She was having major contractions. She called at 4 p.m. and they admitted her. I had to take a shower since I hadn’t taken one both days I was off due to the morning dizzy spells. I was on the road by 5 p.m. I got up there at 7 p.m. just in time for them to come out the door. After 2 hours of heavy full out labor, it just stopped except for tiny ones. They said to come back if she saw blood, her water broke, or they kicked into full force again. I was back home by 9:30 p.m. No spells the whole day. Last night about 2:30 a.m. had one while I was rolling over, had another one at about 3:30 again while rolling over and then when I sat up at 4 a.m. to get up. I will probably call today after work and see if I can get it. This will be day 5 in a row with dizzy spells but nothing at all like on Tuesday when I had a bucket with me all day because I couldn’t stand the rolling room.

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

