RSS Feed

Oh help – copied from Multiply

oh help Dec 9, ’08 9:07 AM
for everyone
gads i can’t see or really focus on anything.  if i force my focus the vertigo makes me iller. i can’t stand up on my own and walking is immpossible. sitting down if i move my head to fast i gag and am nearly sick- boy am i going to have a fun day  NOT
12 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

stitchinangel
stitchinangel wrote on Dec 9, ’08
Oh you poor thing.I will be praying for you today.Hope you get to feeling better soon.

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Dec 9, ’08
Lots of gentle cyberhugs and good thoughts headed your way, ‘Chele!

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Dec 9, ’08
Go to bed!!!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Dec 9, ’08
I so hope you are not planning to work today…please take care of yourself Chele!
I worry about you so much.
Big big hugs and don’t you dare drive.

rjank
rjank wrote on Dec 9, ’08
My sister has vertigo, they told her to lay on her back with her head and neck or the side of the bed. It seems to help her. My Mom also has vertigo, but her’s isn’t as bad. Her worse thing is she has imaculate degeneration in both eyes. But she is on an experimental drugs and treatment, which Thank God, its not getting any worse. But the pills look like so much like you would give a horse. Hope you have a better day tomorrow.Becky J
MI

justtere
justtere wrote on Dec 9, ’08
You do have Antivert hanging around somewhere, right? I have to have this in my house ALL THE TIME for this very reason. If you don’t, I wish you lived next door, I’d bring you some. Course, it will put you right to sleep.I’m having facial tics that are making me VERY cranky. They HURT. I can’t whine anywhere. Sigh.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Dec 9, ’08
Tere, why can’t you whine here!?? I am dizzy to the extreme but not in pain at alll – so whine away!!!Went to bed right after I sent that and now can walk alone. Still look like a walking drunk but it has notched down a lot! My vision is getting better and I can look at the computer now. I did take my meds early this afternoon as I need to bake a cake tonight for church tomorrow. I also need to get something framed by Saturday:

Today being my only non-work day, thanks to the vertigo, I am hoping to at least get a start.

No driving for me, I am feeling lucky that I can walk unassisted right now!! Freaked the heck out of Scott cus he has never seen my vertigo when I first get up. I don’t think he has ever seen it this bad before although it has happened twice before. I am usually medicated and even better than I am right now by the time he gets home from work.

Off to eat lunch and drink a lot of water like a good girl.

Chele

seeford
seeford wrote on Dec 9, ’08
Hope that you are feeling better now – get lots of rest, please!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Dec 9, ’08
xsfav14 said

Freaked the heck out of Scott cus he has never seen my vertigo when I first get up. I don’t think he has ever seen it this bad before

Good…he needs to see how bad you get to understand just why you are having problems…Hugs honey…

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Dec 9, ’08
God Scott can see the extent of the damage.Bad that your damage is at that extent 😦

Many hugs honey!

landislb
landislb wrote on Dec 9, ’08
Oh, Chele, hope you’re feeling better!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Dec 10, ’08
Day 2 can still walk on my own and not very straight but … Vision is better but not back all the way. Can turn my head slowly without sending my stomach on the war path – yeah! Should be fine to drive to work today in about 30 minutes. Only a 30 minute drive most of which is straight so no head turning necessary. Now if I could get my typing to quit switching letters. That is so strange for me. I mean to type quit and I type qiut instead.Got the cake made for church tonight but didn’t get near the framing. I kind of need to be able to see clearly to count threads so it is perfectly centered!! I am hoping for tomorrow or after the work party on Friday. Glad I am not driving myself all that way!! LOL!

Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

