RSS Feed

November 2nd, 2008 – copied from Multiply

November 2nd, 2008 Nov 2, ’08 4:29 PM
for everyone
Hi all,

Scott left this morning to go hunting for a week.  I raided his bank account and went shopping!  Basically just to Barnes and Noble – my favorite place.  These are the ones I got from the brick and mortar store.

Charlaine Harris:  Dead Until Dark Bk. 1, Club Dead Bk. 3, Dead To The World Bk. 4, Dead As A Doornail Bk. 5, Definitely Dead Bk. 6, All Together Dead Bk. 7, and From Dead To Worse Bk. 8. 

On The Prowl – Patricia Briggs, Eileen Wilks, Karen Chance and Sunny

Dark Passions Hot Blood XIII – too many various authors to list

Then these are the ones I ordered online from Barnes and Noble when I got home.

Charlaine Harris: Living Dead in Dallas Bk. 2 of the Sookie Stackhouse series.  They didn’t have this one in the store. 

Then I also got all of these while I was online.  Can’t just have 1 book in the shopping cart after all.  Most of these are paranormal erotica books.

Mysteria Lane – various authors
Mysteria – various authors
The Vampire Queen’s Servant Bk. 1 – Joey W. Hill
The Mark of the Vampire Queen Bk. 2 – Joey W. Hill
Alluring Tales 1: Awaken the Fantasy  – Vivi Anna
Magical Seduction – various
Road Trip to Passion: Ellora’s Cave – various
Lover From Another World: Ellora’s Cave – various

Oh I forgot I bought a book at the Piggly Wiggly when I bought all the fruit for my fruit salad.  Come the Night by Susan Krinard.

Now do I finish reading Love In Vein (erotica book), start on the first book of the Sookie Series, or finish my ornament?? 

Chele

monstermom
monstermom wrote on Nov 3, ’08
Wow! Sounds like you had fun! Book stashing is almost as good as stitch stashing!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Nov 3, ’08
Thanks Jodie! Yes book stashing is fun. I wound up not doing any of those things yesterday. Not sure what I did exactly though. Today is laundry and stitching. I hope to finish at least 2 ornaments today.

Chele

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Nov 3, ’08
BTW, start reading the Sookie Stackhouse stories. They are great.
I’ve read the first four of the series and am so hoping we get Tru Blood here.

Here’s to a good week without yer man 🙂
Hugs, Chele.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Nov 3, ’08
It is now 6:14 p.m. on Monday night and I haven’t done any of these things yet!! Not sure what I have done, other than spending 3 hours on the phone with Donna (Teegs) today. Geesh, how can the day be gone and the only concrete thing I have accomplished is all the laundry!

Chele

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Nov 4, ’08
LOL Chele about the day – I can do the same thing pretty easily! Great book stashing!

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Nov 4, ’08
Decisions, decisions, lol. I hope you have accomplished all three things by now Chele. Sounds like a wonderful shopping trip. I love to read!!!

ndmurdock
ndmurdock wrote on Nov 6, ’08
You can actually get stitching done with all these books?? I wouldn’t know how to divide my time. Hunting here starts Nov 15.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Nov 6, ’08
Yes, I have to make myself ignore the books if I want to stitch!! It is hard sometimes because the book doesn’t take any setup – where as the stitching does. Scott is bow hunting right now. He will go gun hunting the 19th thru the 28th.

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

