RSS Feed

November 24, 2008 – copied from Multiply

November 24, 2008 Nov 24, ’08 2:29 PM
for everyone
Hi all,

Boy am I glad this day is kinda almost over! 

Got up at 4 a.m. to give myself more time to deal with the snow.  Looked out the window, no snow!! Oh goodie, I can go back to sleep for an extra hour!!  Yippee!  Alarm goes off at 5 a.m and I head for the shower.  I look out the hall window to see a winter wonderland outside and it is still coming down in spades!!!

Get to the lab at 7 a.m. and give up 3 viles of red stuff.  Ask if they can access my chart to see what type of heart surgery, exactly, I had at age 7 and if any metal was mentioned as part of the procedure.  Dr. comes in at 8:30 a.m., her nurse at 8:15 a.m.  So I sit and read while waiting.  Nurse tells me even if they take X-rays, they won’t get the result back until later that night or tomorrow morning.  She will call West Allis Memorial and let them know I need a chest X-ray before the MRI. 

Drive 45 minutes to West Allis.  They take me right in for the chest X-ray.  X-ray sits there on counter waiting until Mobile MRI personnel come and get me.  Then they take X-ray to be looked at for any sight of metal.  I wait again.  No metal so off we go!  10:30 a.m. and I still haven’t eaten breakfast!!

MRI techs are very nice.  Put me in a very loud, small tube for 45 minutes.  After the first 20 minutes, they pull me out and tell me they need to stick me with another needle to give me contrast for the second half of MRI testing!!  Nobody told me about needles with MRI’s!!  Two needles in one day – my goodness for me that is like I don’t know what.  I can’t think of much of anything that is worse than needles for me except for spiders!! 

I drive back home and EAT!!  Then I bundle up and go outside and snow plow about 100 pounds of slush off the sidewalks and driveway!

Is it bedtime yet???????????????

Chele

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Nov 24, ’08
Ugh, I am extra extra allergic to the Contrast they use in an MRI.
Glad they were able to find out if your heart surgery did involve any metal!
What a crazy day for you.
I had to laugh at the sneaky snow not being there at 4am and then falling heavily by 5am, that’s so sneaky LOL.

Chele, if you’re as exhausted as I think you are, honey, yes, it’s bedtime already…
{{{Chele}}}

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Nov 24, ’08
HI Claire,

Boy you do know me so well!! I crashed out at 2:30 p.m. and the dog woke me a few minutes ago to go outside. I sure did need that nap. It amazes me how doing almost nothing, except the snow plowing, wears me out. I was so stressed all day long until I got home.

Chele

justtere
justtere wrote on Nov 25, ’08
They don’t tell you about the second needle so you don’t refuse. Like me. I will NEVER, EVER have an MRI again. I flatly refuse. It’s the noise, not the smallness. Right now, my brain refuses to remind me WHY I hate the noise, but it is the noise.

I’ve been up since 4 a.m. myself, playing with our new dawgs. If this black one doesn’t give up her puppies soon, I’m gonna scream. She’s SO ready — she’s so full of puppies, I’m kinda scared of the number. LOL I looked EVERYWHERE for a rectal therometer — they don’t make them anymore!!! WTF?

We have rain, no snow. Oh well.

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Nov 25, ’08
Ah ‘Chele! I I’m glad you got in a nap – it sounds like you needed it! Fortunately we got more rain than snow this time, so no shovelling required this morning!

cowgirlfromhanna
cowgirlfromhanna wrote on Nov 25, ’08
I hope you get your results back quickly and everything is OK…I can’t stand that tube MRI…no way….I had to have the open one..which was bad enough and makes me anxious just thinking about it…LOL….keep the snow there…we have enough here already….LOL
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

