RSS Feed

Moved my SAL/Sitching Stations – copied from Multiply

Moved my SAL/Stitching Stations Aug 4, ’11 9:25 PM
for everyone
Since my chair was right next to the front door hallway, my Lowry stitching stand always was in the way.  You had to walk sideways to get past it to the door.  That didn’t make me happy, I think I am ADHD or something because everything has to be in it right place or it drives me nuts.  So not being able to get to the front door was bugging me. I don’t have any pics of my stand here
after we moved in the new furniture so picture my stand to the left of this chair – swinging out toward the door blocking the walk way.

 I had Baltazar, in the dining room, on my American Dream Floor stand but because Baltazar was so big and heavy I was using rubber bands to hold up the weight.  That was also bugging me to no end.

 

So today, I moved all my cross stitch stuff into the bedroom off the kitchen. Stash to the left (in pic) of chair.  T.V. table for Baltazar notes and 50 needle holder with blends to the right of chair.  In between, the pink roll around drawer storage unit and the table our two metal popcorn tins stacked so I have somewhere to set my drink and snacks without risking threads or stash.

 

I have retired (for now) my American Dream Floor stand to the other side of the room along with my Dazor.  I use a Visual Mate 2 around my neck for both light and magnification.  So unless I deem it necessay, I won’t use it. Dazor is covered with a pink towel to keep sun from shining through and possibly starting a fire.  Also note, stash between Dazor and American Dream stand on floor.

Bonus!  Because my Lowry stand is now on the right side of me again, I don’t have to reach around the clamp anymore.  And the chair it is positioned under lets me put it further away from me for a wider swing so I can now put Baltazar on my Lowry stand too.

Here it is with a little Lizzie Kate SAL project on it.

And this is Baltazar a.k.a. Teresa Wentzler’s The Castle!  I am so thrilled I don’t have to use two different stands anymore!!!

This is how far I got on Twilight Vampire’s Mistress after I finished moving everything.  It isn’t even 1/3 of the way across the fabric – that is 90 stitches across!

The solid square is 100 stitches and the line across 79 stitches.

I have had quite the productive, and talkative day today!!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Aug 4, ’11
Darn it, I had all the comments lined up to fit the pictures and when it posted the blog it moved it all!!! GRRRR!!

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Aug 5, ’11
LOL, it does that sometimes, and then you have to go in and edit it to move them back!! Glad you got everything figured out to your satisfaction, Chele. It looks great. And every project starts with a single stitches, and continues with a single stitch. If you didn’t get as big a start as you wanted, don’t worry about it. You will get there!!!

trishf2382
trishf2382 wrote on Aug 5, ’11
Looks like it will work great for you! Good job.

patchesmanyz
patchesmanyz wrote on Aug 5, ’11
ooo love the set up.

ksteyskal
ksteyskal wrote on Aug 6, ’11
Great stitching area! About Twilight, I’m certain that I would totally burn out trying to stitch any of those very detailed, large projects, including HAEDs. I applaud you, Chele! You are awesome!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

