RSS Feed

Librarian help needed – copied over from Multiply because of links in replies

Librarian help needed Jan 30, ’11 5:09 PM
for everyone
Ok I collect books, as my book cases both upstairs and down will attest too.  Well during this last year, I let slip buying one of my series of books.  It is put out by Harlequin Books.  It was called in April of 2010 Silhouette Nocturne,  The last two books I have are:

Reunion – Warriors for the Light by Lindsay McKenna #85 9780373618323
The Hunted by Anna Leonard #86 9780373618330

In the past, I would go to Harlequin.com and click on Silhouette Nocturne and get the ISBN for the books I was missing, in this case, May 2010 thru the present time.  Except, the site has been changed all around, and I can’t find Silhouette Nocturne anywhere.  I did find Harlequin Nocturne which is what I am assuming they changed the name too during the course of last year.  But the search doesn’t bring up the books in any kind of order that I can see. 

Do any of you know of a way I can find out the ISBN’s and titles for the books I am missing so I can either search for them on Paperback Swap or buy them on Amazon!!

monstermom
monstermom wrote on Jan 30, ’11
You could try http://www.librarything.com to see if they have a way of looking them up. I have all our books loaded on it, and I know there’s a way to search for known books by author, so I would imagine you’d be able to search by series too. I haven’t tried that yet. Good luck!!

dollery
dollery wrote on Jan 30, ’11
hmmm, I found a couple of books lited by Lindsay McKenna post Reunion
114. UA THE ADVERSARY, Silhouette Nocturne, May 2010, Warriors for the Light book 5.

115. UA GUARDIAN, Silhouette Nocturne, June 2010, Warriors for the Light book 6

But this list might help more http://www.iblist.com/series3500.htm

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jan 30, ’11
Hey Chele,

Friendly neighbourhood librarian here.

Try this list: http://community.eharlequin.com/content/silhouette-nocturne-complete-list

Then just plug the authors/titles into Amazon to get a list of available ISBNs and prices 🙂

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jan 31, ’11
Wow The Library Thing is awesome! And would you believe that somehow I am already a member and just didn’t remember!! Some wonderful crazy reader like me must of mentioned it at some point and I signed up. Thanks for all your help and links my fellow readers/stitchers!! Now to go get some credits at Paperback Swap and start catching up!!

monstermom
monstermom wrote on Jan 31, ’11
Now that I think about it, you might have been the person who alerted me to Library Thing’s existence. I love that site, and it has been a huge help keeping track of what books we have. 5 Readers in the house – we’ve got a LOT of books…
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

