RSS Feed

June 23rd, 2008 – copied from Multiply

June 23rd, 2008 Jun 23, ’08 3:18 PM
for everyone
Hi,What a weekend!  I am glad it is over!

Caitlin and Skyler came down for a visit on the 6th while Daddy was in Michigan building a house.  Here are a few pics from that visit.

Skyler is getting busy in his diaper here!

Skyler is watching Grandpa’s HOT screen saver here.  Mommy is wondering what the heck he is watching so intently.  Grandpa is training em young!


Smiling for Mommy!

Then they came down yesterday for another short visit!


Grandma’s 3 favorite things – Skyler, my stitching (Sky’s birth sampler), and my computer to get to my on-line friends!  Sky is now 9 pounds 5 ounces and is 21 1/2 inches long.

Lilly standing guard right next to Skyler so the cat can’t hurt him!  She does this all the time when he is here.


She is also constantly giving him a bath!  I have to make her go lay down someplace else or she would never stop!


This was Skyler’s face IMMEDIATELY after Grandpa let out a very loud TOOT!  I can’t believe I caught it with the camera!!!  LOL!  His poor tear duct is partially closed just like his Mommy’s was when she was a baby.  His eye is always all yucky.


Look at this Great Grandma Judy, my mouth can do the same thing your mouth is doing!  How cool is THAT!!

Mommy getting a fussy, tired and stubborn Skyler to sleep right before they left!!

Stitching pics!

My chair with complete setup for stitching, then reading e-mails, then back to stitching.

And here is Winnie with all the full cross stitching done!  Just the back stitching and the names, etc. left to do now!


And, of course, there are a ton more pictures than this in my Skyler Visit 6/6/08, Skyler Visit 6/22/08 albums.  LOL!  I’m not obsessed with taking Skyler pictures – nope not me!!!

Current book:  Dark Gold – Christine Feehan

Happy Stitchin,
Chele

18 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

threadsthroughtime
threadsthroughtime wrote on Jun 23, ’08
wonderful pictures

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 23, ’08
Thanks Terri!

behappy0201
behappy0201 wrote on Jun 23, ’08
Looks like a great time, and Caitlyn looks like she is going to be a great mom!

monnee9798
monnee9798 wrote on Jun 23, ’08
Glad that you got to spend some time with Skyler! He’s getting big! Love Winnie the Pooh!!!

squeakandme
squeakandme wrote on Jun 23, ’08
Great pics Chele! The first pic cracked me up when I saw the face Caitlyn was making at him, LOL. Why do moms always make the goofiest faces? No wonder our babies smile at us. It isn’t that that love us, it is that they are trying to imagine what weird thing mom is going to do with her face this time.

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Some wonderful shots here gramma. Enjoy Skyler while you have a chance.

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Fantastic blog entry love!How brave, feeding Skyler right next to Winnie when he can spit up at any time within range LOL.
Baby gorgeous, Cait looks great for a new Mum and the Stitching is wonderful!

trishf2382
trishf2382 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
What a wonderful visit and pics you’ll have forever! Everybody looks so happy – the baby is just tooooo cute. Love the computer/stitching area all in one place – think I’ll have to advocate for one of those!! Cheers

stitchingqueen
stitchingqueen wrote on Jun 24, ’08
You have a beautiful family Chele! I’m glad to hear that your visit went well – the baby is adorable! Congrats on your progress on Winnie the Pooh!!

ebberlykay
ebberlykay wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Great pics Chele and a lovely baby. Lets hope Caitlin and Ryan manage to sort out their problems.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Yes, Lynn – Caitlin is surprising me with her role as Mommy. Certain things freak her out but she is doing good.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Yes Winnie is turning out adorable, Shawn. I can’t wait until it is done.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Hi Sisu,Yes we all make the weirdest faces at babies! It’s no wonder they don’t listen to us crazy people all the time. That particular face was because she was asking him what he was busy doing!! LOL!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Thanks Julie! I wish I could see him more often. Ryan’s mom lives right behind them so she sees him all the time.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Hi Claire,Skyler doesn’t actually spit up. He is an expert blecher but no spit up so his birth sampler was very safe!! LOL! Thank heavens tomorrow is stitching day, I should make quite a bit of headway if my MIL doesn’t need a whole lot of help with her instructions and project.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Hi Trish,I am totally spoiled now. I love my center for stitching/computer. Right now, it is so nice outside that Scott and I are sitting in our backyard surfing the web and doing e-mails etc.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Thank you Lori! I am excited to be so close to done with the sampler so I can get back to Boink and Baltazar!! I also have about 5 or 6 really cute fun projects kitted up that I want to do too.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jun 24, ’08
Hi Kay,

Everything seems to be ok right now. But I think Ryan just ignoring the problem with his Mom’s attitude towards Caitlin is going to come back and bite everyone in the tush. Mainly Caitlin and him, Caitlin won’t be able to ignore it for long. Then she will start resenting Ryan for not doing something about it. We will see. I can’t see them going to get help.

 

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

