RSS Feed

June 23, 2011 – copied from Multiply

June 23, 2011 Jun 23, ’11 9:48 PM
for everyone
No stitching this week even though I am on vacation.Monday was Dr. appointment to test my glucose levels to see if I am diabetic.  Tuesday we rode the bike to Mariano’s so Scott could see the store where I was doing the dishes.  We raced home in front of a rain storm. We only got soaked when we were about 3 miles from our house!  Wednesday was visiting Mom and Dad so they could see how big Skyler has gotten and meet Landon for the first time!

On the way back from Mom and Dad’s we stopped at the walk-in clinic to have my right hand looked at and x-rayed.  It had been aching all weekend but was getting worse on Tuesday and Wednesday.  They couldn’t find a break so it was determined it was a repetitious movement injury from doing dishes on Friday with my right hand.  They gave me an ice pack and 4 ibuprofen.  Since I am mainly left handed, my right side is much weaker because of my cerebral palsy. I couldn’t use my left hand much on Friday due to cut and badly infected fingers on my left hand.  I forced myself to use my right hand exclusively – not good.

Once the ibuprofen kicked in we ran to do a project at one of my stores, even though everyone that needed to know had been told I was on vacation.  They still gave me a project that was a whole 15 minutes.  It took us longer to drive there than to do the project!  I was not happy!

The rest of Wednesday was spent laying around with ice packs on my hand and swallowing 4 pills every 6 hours.

This morning, I can make a fist, almost tie my shoes, and kind of get dressed using both hands if I am careful.  Haven’t needed any ice but am still doing the 4 pills to keep the pain under control.

Tomorrow we are riding up to Madison to meet up with two cross stitch friends, Colleen and Robert on Saturday.  We are going to hit 4 different shops 1. Lynn’s in Madison http://www.lynnsofmadison.com/   2. Stitcher’s Crossing in Madison (though we think they might not have much left since they are switching over to mainly quilting and knitting) http://www.stitcherscrossing.com/  3. Tis the Season in Middleton and 4. Witchery Stitchery in Mount Horeb. Before Lynn’s we will do breakfast and then for lunch we are going to Talula’s in Madison.  Scott and I are going up a day early as we are on vacation and this is the only vacation type thing we will be doing.

So everyone have a great weekend and I will post a meager stash update when I get back!

Chele

bgeroulis
bgeroulis wrote on Jun 23, ’11
enjoy and have stash shopping

meme4002
meme4002 wrote on Jun 24, ’11
I am really sorry that you hurt your hand so badly.. What a shame.. Have fun with your friends stash shopping. That sounds like fun..
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

