RSS Feed

July 9, 2009 – copied from Multiply

July 9, 2009 – 2 in one week – WOW!! Jul 9, ’09 5:56 PM
for everyone
Hi all,

Waiting on the steaks to get off the grill so thought I would go ahead and post a blog update.

Love, love the new computer.  It is a Toshiba Satellite L305-S5919.  It has 2 GB SDRAM, 1600 GB HDD.  The screen is HUGE at 15.4 inches and oh my gosh it is so bright!!!  It is running on Vista and so far I haven’t had any problems at all.  It let me install my work software no problem.  Yea!  Need to get paid!!

Just got back from taking Madison (Caitlin’s dog – yeah right) to the vets.  Poor thing hasn’t had any shots or her nails clipped since she was a puppy.  The cost wasn’t nearly as huge as we were expecting.  Have to take her back in 4 weeks for a booster on one of the shots.  Caitlin actually gave her a flea bath this morning since Scott and I were pulling fleas off of her daily!!  She is white so you can see them really good.  She now has vet stuff for it too and a  flea collar.  The other gr – animals in the house are also all treated and collared so we don’t get a house flea problem.

Health news, sort of.  Scott and I both joined Snap Fitness a 24 hour exercise place.  We did this about 2 weeks ago.  We have been working out every other day since.  Part of the membership is a 1 hour free session with one of the in house personal trainers.  We met with him last week.  He totally changed my diet around and DOUBLED  the amount of water I was already drinking.  He has me eating at 6, 9, 12, 3 and 6 p.m. – only 200 – 300 calories each meal.  And a gallon of water or more each day!! 

By the time he got done with my session, I asked how much for another – which he would work out a detailed work out for me.  It is $105 for 3 sessions.  We meet with him on Wednesday the 15th.  The workout he gives me then will need to be increased up to a certain level over the next two to 4 weeks until we meet again.  He will then show me more stuff to do for different areas and give me another goal to reach by the time he sees me for the 3rd time.  Then I will have another set of things to do and another goal.  He guarantees me that if I do everything he says, eat the small meals, and drink enough water – I will be down to where I want to be by the end of a year. I have talked to 2 different women there that have before and after pictures posted at the club.  They swear if he says I will be where I want to be – I will be.  But I am going to be busting my butt – 6 days a week!!  Something tells me, I am going to hurt for awhile.   Scott’s program is totally different from mine since he only has a few pounds to lose.  He mainly has to build up his strength in his upper body.  He will be in shape long before me!!  LOL!

This is our week with Sky so things are crazy around here as per usual.  Caitlin called her Dr. this morning as she is having some contractions.  Dr. said keep an eye on them and if they get to close together or don’t go away – call her.  In the meantime, she said to take it easy!  If Caitlin takes it easy any more she wouldn’t even be moving!!!  LOL!

Work is the same as usual with the usual irritants but other wise still going well.    Not much stitching going on.  Not very far on the birth sampler yet either. 

OK steak is here.  Can only have very lean beef in the future so am enjoying this last steak.  We bought these the day he changed everything I eat.  Very expensive and we are not going to let them go to waste.  But I also told Scott once I am working out 6 days a week, starting next week, I am not eating nothing I am not suppose too!! 

Every one have a good weekend!!  I am on babysitting duty every day!!

Chele

dusty4347
dusty4347 wrote on Jul 10, ’09
Good luck with your diet and work out regime.

justtere
justtere wrote on Jul 10, ’09
Don’t forget SparkPeople while you are doing this. Really. You’ll have your $103 trainer for 3 sessions AND all of us at SP urging you on. I wish I could do this. My weight has come back since I’m sleeping all the time. I have to shampoo the carpet (5 dogs, need I say more?) before I feel like walking on it again. 17 pounds back in less than a week! It’s the meds, my doctor says, and I say, I NEED LESS MEDS. LOL If you need a water buddy, here I am!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 10, ’09
Thanks Dusty!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 10, ’09
Morning Tere, I still go over to SP daily. I just have to figure out from my card what SP calls the exercises I do on the machines and log them into my strength training section. The treadmill of 10 min. warm up, 20 min. workout, 10 min. cool down is the easy one. 1st 16 oz. of water going down the hatch right after I send this!! LOL!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

