RSS Feed

July 17, 2011 – copied from Multiply

July 17, 2010 Jul 17, ’11 12:17 AM
for everyone
I have a finish! It took WAY longer than it should of but . . . . Here is Woman Who Behave . . .Started June 30, 2010 and finished July 16, 2010

 

I had called emailed Sue Hillis about getting a few more handcuff charms so I could do a few more of these.  I know 3 other woman that this is perfect for.  She answered me on her vacation and made sure on Monday that her office emailed me with the totals.  They sent them out immediately after that.  I got them 2 days ago.  Only I got the Burnt to Perfection charms.  I emailed Sue again asking if they had substituted charms as stated on her website. She emailed me back, again almost immediately, that NO they did not sub the Burnt charms.  I was to keep these 3 charms and the correct charms would be shipped out asap at no charge.  Thankfully I do have the Burnt To Perfection chart that I was going to do for Scott.  Now I will also be doing it for my step son Kenny, my son in law Dan, and Caitlin’s boy friend Joey since I will have 3 extra charms.  I called Witchery Stitchery in Mount Horeb yesterday to order the Summer Khaki 7 cuts of fabric I will need to stitch the remainder of these 2 projects – multiple times!!!

Tomorrow when I finally wake up, as it is after midnight now, BOINK will be going on the Lowery stand for stitching!

This is my Grandson Skyler, after he got his hands on Joey’s hair razor.  To do this, he had to climb up on the toilet and then up on the sink in order to reach the cabinet where it was kept.  He went once down the middle, and once down each side of his head so this is what had to be done to correct his little hair cutting project!  Landon was not having a good day either!  Obviously.

Chele

meme4002
meme4002 wrote on Jul 17, ’11
Oh Skyler Skyler Skyler you little stinker. Lucky you are such a handsome little lad that you still look fabulous even without your locks. lol Chele, I love this finish and what a fantastic thing to be able to get in touch with the designer and have such cooperation from her. She’s one in a million that is for sure. Congratulations!!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 17, ’11
Ok and for those NOT posting at midnight while half asleep all dates above should read 2011 NOT 2010!

nancyinil
nancyinil wrote on Jul 17, ’11
This design is hysterical, and I have to have it. It fits me perfectly, and it’s good to know that you have uses for it too – I’m not the only one, LOL!Your grandsons are darling, and Skyler is tooo funny! It’s just like a little one!

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Jul 17, ’11
Wow – that is great service from Sue Hillis !!! Fantastic service! Thanks for sharing the story!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 17, ’11
Yes Mel, she has been amazing! I had met her at my one and only Cross Stitch Fair so I knew she was really nice. But her business is run amazingly!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

