RSS Feed

July 10th, 2008 – copied from multiply

July 10th, 2008 Jul 10, ’08 9:00 PM
for everyone
Hi all,I have a huge stitching update!  At least huge to me, haha.  I finished  Section 1 of 4 on Teresa Wentzler’s The Castle!  It took me 15 hours to finish up the little itty bit of stitching I had left, then add the metallics over all appropriate places and then back stitch!!

This is it all finished!

The next 3 pics are of the pattern.  All the highlighted yellow parts are what I did in that 15 hours.  This is the stitching bits.

This is the sparklies I added.  Not many parts didn’t need sparklies – that is for sure!

This is the back stitching that I did.  I even started on Section 2 for a bit before I uploaded these!!  I couldn’t resist.

Now I need to go upload these to my The Castle folder on Multiply!!  I am so excited to be done with Section 1!  I am using the book version so this is the top half of the first page out of four.

Chele

18 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

fireinthelab
fireinthelab wrote on Jul 10, ’08
WOW….that is really spectacular! Love the bright colored dragon!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 10, ’08
I am so excited because the next page which I have enlarged into 3 separate sections has most of the Dragon’s head on it!! I will work on that tomorrow some more.

somayya1
somayya1 wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Wow – congratulations. Love the bright colours in this.

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Mag Chele! Simply Mag! Love it.I’ve been keeping mine on the q-snaps and didn’t want to take it off for a photo in case it took my mojo away. Just wait til you see it LOL. I have the little wing on the right side all done, a bunch more of the towers and wow, just wait!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Yep, you should be almost done pretty soon!!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Nope, around 75% now I think…loads left to do and then all the b/s to be done and the sparklies to be added…eep!!

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Great progress, ‘Chele! I do love his coloring!

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Before I actually started this, I thought it would be so cool to do a couple, in different colors. Now – no way would I stitch this thing again!! I almost regret not doing a different color version – almost. This red one is just so amazing!! I think I will just content myself with buying one of her giclee prints to hang with it 🙂

stitchingqueen
stitchingqueen wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Gorgeous stitching Chele! I love the red colored dragon. Congrats on finally finishing that section. I think TW’s are deceptive the level of detail that is required to stitch them. Your Castle looks fabulous! One of these days I’m going to get back to mine, LOL!
Comment deleted at the request of the author.
Comment deleted at the request of the author.
Comment deleted at the request of the author.

monstermom
monstermom wrote on Jul 11, ’08
WOW!! That is gorgeous!! I’ve been looking at doing the red version, and your’s looks so great!!! Congrats!!!

dragonsteel
dragonsteel wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Looks smashing!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 11, ’08
Thanks everyone! Everyone has finally left the house so I can get back to my stitching about 4 hours later than I wanted!! LOL!

fatema39
fatema39 wrote on Jul 13, ’08
Its coming out great.

weyrdesigns
weyrdesigns wrote on Jul 17, ’08
Chele! This looks amazing!!!! You are doing a fabulous job on this…. I am humbled…. 🙂 Mine has gotten started twice, and then I change my mind…. I think I am set now, but…. we will see….. lol

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 18, ’08
Good Luck with yours! I am working on page 2 of the book version. I split each page into 3 sections and made each one really big. I just finished the stitching on the top section. Now I have to add the sparklies and the back stitching. Then onto the middle section.Chele

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

