RSS Feed

It’s DONE! – copied from Multiply

It’s DONE!!! Jul 3, ’08 8:57 PM
for everyone
Skyler’s birth sampler is done!  Finished on 7/3/08!  Yippee!  Baltazar here I come!!  LOL!And Caitlin and Skyler were down for a short visit today so I got to take a lot more pictures of him!!  Here he is in his July 4th outfit!

Happy 4th of July to everyone who celebrates it!  To everyone else, happy Friday!

Happy Stitchin,
Chele

 

17 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Jul 3, ’08
WooHoo!! Congrats on a fantastic finish!!! He’s a cutie!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 3, ’08
I am so tired of stitching Winnie the Pooh colors!! And the back stitching took me 3 days! Now I am moving to a Teresa Wentzler! I bet I want the Pooh back again real soon – LOL!

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Jul 3, ’08
Congrats on finishing, ‘Chele! I love it on that fabric with the little feet on it! And Skylar is adorable in his holiday duds!

xstitchnmama
xstitchnmama wrote on Jul 3, ’08
That is soooooo adorable!!!!! Great finish!!!!
Skylar will love it!!!!!

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Jul 4, ’08
the birth sampler is darling. I love the fabby you picked for it.

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Wahoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gold star batwoman. You flew through it yesterday. Congratulations.
I’ll see you online this evening with the Castle in my hands as we stitch together…Skyler is growing so fast! Cute kidlet!

monnee9798
monnee9798 wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Congrats on being finished with it!! I started a Tigger right before I had Ramon……..yeah; it got tossed as I made a huge mistake somewhere! The piece you did looks wonderful!!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Thanks Paula, Frishawn, Julie and Shawn! I think I looked for almost a week for that fabric before I gave up and asked for help finding it again. I knew I had seen it somewhere (x’s and oh’s) and was determined to use that adorable fabric. And Skyler is the spittin image of his Daddy!! It is scary how much alike they are. Daddy is drop dead gorgeously cute!! And I don’t care if I am old enough to be his Mother!!Chele

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Claire, I am moving all my Castle stuff down to my stitching center and my Lowry stand as soon as we get back from grocery shopping. Want to get to the store before the parade ends or it will be swamped. Can’t wait to get stitching! Wish my head would quit spinning when I look down, sideways or up. Drinking like 8 bottles of water a day and still this is the 3rd day of spinning. Decided to try a Drixoral and see if it is my ears that are messed up with pressure and I don’t realize it because there is no pain. We will see. Chat with you later. My phone is on again!Chele

stitchingqueen
stitchingqueen wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Congrats on this wonderful finish Chele! It turned out beautifully!!! Good luck on Baltazar – I can’t wait to see your progress on it!!Skyler gets cuter everytime I see a picture of him! Gotta love babies in their cute little holiday outfits. Just seeing him all festively dressed brings back many great memories of when my two daughters were that age.

monstermom
monstermom wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Great finish on the birth sampler!!! And Skyler is absolutely adorable!!!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Jul 4, ’08
xsfav14 said

. Can’t wait to get stitching! Wish my head would quit spinning when I look down, sideways or up. Drinking like 8 bottles of water a day and still this is the 3rd day of spinning. Decided to try a Drixoral and see if it is my ears that are messed up with pressure and I don’t realize it because there is no pain. We will see. Chat with you later. My phone is on again!

Chele

My phone is on too…it’s been quiet today though.Will get to stitching in about an hour or so.

Still spinning? sigh…good luck with that.

rocalisa
rocalisa wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Well done on the finish. Beautiful!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Thanks Kerry! Now I have to frame all 3 of the ones I have finished. The wedding sampler, the birth sampler, and the one that says I only work to support my XS’ing habit.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Jul 4, ’08
Yep head is still spinning away! I am floating in water so I don’t think it is dehydration this time. I also took a 12 hour decongestant tablet earlier and that doesn’t seem to be helping too much. I guess it is a bit better cus I can walk now without sending myself into spin mode. I will take another one before bed and see if I can wake up and then sit up without having to hold on to something. I have 2 1/2 hours in on Baltazar as of 7:15 p.m. Doing a quick e-mail check and back to him.

lindalovestostitch
lindalovestostitch wrote on Jul 5, ’08
Cute! And so is the birth sampler! Congratulations on the finish!

ajt0516
ajt0516 wrote on Jul 5, ’08
Skyler is absolutely adorable in his July 4th outfit, and your sampler is wonderful. I love your fabric – just perfect, and a great finish!!!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

