RSS Feed

Going to Donna’s – copied from Multiply

Going to Donna’s Nov 14, ’08 5:18 AM
for everyone
Hi all,

Just a quick update before I walk out the door in 15 minutes. 

I am leaving to drive down to Donna’s house.  I guess it is more like a 10 hour drive than an 8 1/2 hour drive like my program said.  I am excited and terrified at the same time as I have never driven this far EVER, ever! 

Still busy packing the last few things and I have to be out the door in about 15 minutes!  Yikes!

Everyone have a great weekend.  I will be back on Sunday night.

Chele

monnee9798
monnee9798 wrote on Nov 14, ’08
Have a safe trip and a fun time!!! I know that feeling of never having done a trip that far by yourself. I conquered my fear of that in Aug when I drove straight through from SC to WI, you’ll do just fine!!!!

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Nov 14, ’08
Have a great time!!! You will do fine – I’ve done the New Mexico-to-Ohio trip a few times, and Georgia-to-Ohio trip more times than I like to count!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Nov 14, ’08
Safe trip love.
Beyond jealous here! Green as can be.
Have fun and report back.
I will be expecting photos:)

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Nov 14, ’08
Safe trip – and I’ve been jealous since Teegs called me last night!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Nov 14, ’08
Teegs calls you??
Hmmph.
She never calls me, ever!

tegan2
tegan2 wrote on Nov 14, ’08

Teegs calls you??
Hmmph.
She never calls me, ever!

That’s because Paula and I are both on Verizon and can talk for hours without it costing either of us any minutes. I don’t have an international package for the mobile, which is the only phone I have now. With Mom’s, mine and the air card, my bill is generally $250 a month as it is, add the international and I’d have to quit eating. Hhhmmmm…….now that IS a thought!

justtere
justtere wrote on Nov 15, ’08
Wow! Wish you could send us commentary as you drive. As you drive SAFELY! Wow, I’m with everyone else, jealous. I hope Donna took some time off for your visit, workaholic that she is! HUGS to both of you for this wonderful visit!

tegan2
tegan2 wrote on Nov 15, ’08
Well, if I take my laptop with us, she can, but I don’t think she’s familiar with Macs. I’ll unplug it and see what she thinks….

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

