RSS Feed

Donna visit recap Nov 2008 – copied from Multiply

Donna visit recap Nov. 08 Nov 17, ’08 10:22 AM
for everyone
Good  Morning all,Wow is that a LONG drive!  I only got lost 3 times.  Two of those were due to construction reroutes  and one was a bad assumption I made.  I had been on I80 for such a long time.  Then it became I80/I35 for a while.  Then it did a split thing with I80 going one direction and I35 going in another.  Since I had been on the I80 for so long I just naturally stayed on that.  Wrong, I should of taken the I35 so my computer immediately told me OFF ROUTE.  I hit the ‘give me direction from this point’  tab and it re-routed me and got me unturned around.  Next time I go through it will be summer time with more daylight hours so I don’t have to leave before the crack of dawn!!

We had such a wonderful time.  I got there and Donna had fallen asleep so I went and had some mushrooms at the attached restaurant.  She had worked the graveyard shift the night before and was just going to stay awake all day Friday without sleep.  So I figured she could use the nap, I know I would of been so tired if I tried that!!  LOL!

Once I woke her up, we chatted in my room for a bit and watched a Charmed episode neither of us had seen before.  Shocked us both.  Then we headed out for Barnes and Noble.  Oh my gosh, that store is HUGE!  It has two levels and escalators and oh my the books!  I had to behave myself or I wouldn’t have had enough money when we got to Picture This Plus!!

I did get David Archuleta’s newly released first CD.  He was the runner up this last year on American Idol for those of you who don’t follow that show.  I got Night World Books 1 and 2 by L.J. Smith.  Book 1 has Secret Vampire, Daughters of Darkness, and Spellbinder.  Book 2 has Dark Angel, The Chosen and Soulmate.  I also picked up the book called Skinny Bitch by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin.  I have read part of it and it is such a neat book.  Nothing like having a writer use swear words at you to achieve a point.  Very good book so far!!!

Got home and we had dinner.  Yummy, yummy!  Thank you, again Donna, for buying my meals and the other stuff which you know what I mean!!  By that time, we were both dead on our feet so we headed for bed.

Got up in the morning and had breakfast before we headed out for PTP.  I had such fun there while Donna was next door having her hair done.

Before


This one is taken inside PTP.

After

Don’t I take such lovely pictures!  Ugh!  She also had 3 inches cut off the back and the front layered a bit.  Below is a closeup of her hair and the back too.

Closeup:

This is taken Saturday morning about 6 a.m. just before I left.  This is such a good picture of her!!

The back:

 

This is 3 inches shorter than it was.  I think she looks at LEAST 10 years younger without the gray running through her hair!  Just beautiful!

Cross stitch stash will be posted in next blog since this one is a mile long now!!  LOL!

Chele

 

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Nov 17, ’08
Wow, sounds like you had lots of fun!!! The cut & color looks great, Donna!! I need to get mine whacked, too – it’s been a year and a half since I’ve had it done “professionally”! Glad you got there and back safe and sound! Waiting for stash pics… 🙂

heypaula
heypaula wrote on Nov 18, ’08
It sounds like such a great time! It’s too bad I was stuck in NY! Great hair cut for Teegs… and I’m so glad you had a good trip!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Nov 18, ’08
xsfav14 said

This is taken Saturday morning about 6 a.m. just before I left. This is such a good picture of her!!

Good grief…15yrs younger at least,….and about time too.I’m so glad you two had a good time.

tegan2
tegan2 wrote on Nov 18, ’08
Chele didn’t mention it, but she did get to SEE Phredd. Cowardly kitten wouldn’t let her touch him, though. He got to within 4-5 inches and then decided that was enough.Thanks all for the comments about the hair. It was an impulse that I didn’t realize would take so long. Mostly I was tired of being stuck in between. No really good colour of my own, plus all that white. If it had salt and peppered the way Mom’s did, I’d probably be fine with it, but I was feeling old…..

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Nov 19, ’08
tegan2 said

but I was feeling old…..

babes, you know I adore you….so…..You were looking old and like you just didn’t care any more.
So glad to see the rejuvenated you 🙂 It looks great.

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

