RSS Feed

Disappearing again! – copied from Multiply

Disappearing again! Oct 14, ’09 6:14 AM
for everyone
Hi all,

Not that I am on here, or anywhere,very much anyway but . . . . Joey dumped Caitlin again!  I think this is time  5 or 6 now.  So she and the two kids are back here!!  And since she can’t go back to Walmart until after her 6 week checkup in 2 weeks, she is broke.  So right away, she called the Club in Greenbay and she starts tonight!  She has no set schedule either.  It is a daily “I need you – you work.  I don’t need you – you don’t work” schedule.

What that means for me is 11:30, 2:30 and probably 5 a.m. feedings of Landon.  Then I get to get ready to go to work for the day.  Oh joy oh fun!!  And she has no idea where the baby monitor is at so I am not sure how the hell I am going to hear Landon wake up when I am upstairs!!  So we need to buy another one before tonight.  Scratch that, Scott won’t buy one – so I am going to have to sleep on the living room floor in order to hear the baby until she has money to buy one herself.  This keeps getting better and better for me!!

Today I hurt all over from doing a 10 hour cold and cough reset yesterday.  That one was an hour drive away from my house!!  I got home at 6 p.m. last night. 

Am I allowed to whine?  Maybe just sit down in the middle of the floor and cry NOW for how tired I am going to be tomorrow morning.

trishf2382
trishf2382 wrote on Oct 14, ’09
Oh Michele – I feel for you. If I was closer I’d offer to give you a hand. Take care of yourself, no crying cause if you start crying, I’ll start crying!! Cheers,

rocalisa
rocalisa wrote on Oct 15, ’09
I think you have every right to whine. Feel free to vent.

I’m sending you lots of virtual hugs and good thoughts.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Oct 15, ’09
Thanks Trish and Kerry! I am eating breakfast! Landon decided to pull a first ever and not quit screaming until 1 a.m. so I got 2 hours sleep. From 1 until 2 when Caitlin text me she was on the way home. Then from 2:30 until 3:30 when Scott got up for work. I might of dozed a bit between 4 and 4:30 when Caitlin got home but I don’t think I did. Then it was time for me to be up for work!! Should be a fun day, LOL!!!

ebberlykay
ebberlykay wrote on Oct 15, ’09
Oh Michele what an absolute bummer. I really feel for you. Try and get a little time for yourself even if its only 10 mins here and there.

justtere
justtere wrote on Oct 17, ’09
Can’t YOU leave them all for a bit? I know, I know, you can’t, but don’t you wish you could . . . if she takes that Joey back, tell her that’s it. Hotel is closed. Of course you and I know it’s not, but maybe she doesn’t know. I’m going through this right now. Thankfully without babies!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Oct 17, ’09
Morning all, Last night was night 2. I laid him in the crib at 11 and he whined and fussed so loud in his sleep I thought he would wake up Skyler. so we came out in the living room. He laid in his bouncy and slept making enough noise to wake the dead and I dozed on the couch. Finally at his 3 a.m. changing/feeding he went to sleep all the way so in the crib he went and I went up to my nice comfy bed!! Caitlin got home at 5:30! Paternity testing is Nov. 11th!!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

