RSS Feed

December 29th, 2011 – copied from Multiply

December 29th, 2011 Dec 29, ’11 1:18 PM
for everyone
Hi everyone,I had originally signed up to do the Ultimate Crazy 2012 Challenge of 31 new starts.  But . . . with work and life, I have decided to just do 15 new starts.  I have 50+ WIP’s/UFO’s that I also need to start tackling.  So I will start the first 15 – Jan. 1 – 15th, then as I finish one of those I will swap in one of my WIP’/UFO’s.

Here is my starts list –

January 1 – Sweetheart Tree Rudolph

January 2 – Sweetheart Tree Mrs. Claus

January 3 – Sweetheart Tree Snowman

January 4 – Sweetheart Tree Santa

January 5 – Lizzie Kate Dogs Leave Paw Prints

January 6 – Lizzie Kate It’s A Girl Thing – It’s Expensive to Be Me!

January 7 – Lizzie Kate It’s A Girl Thing – Love To Shop

January 8 – Lizzie Kate Just Text Me – LOL

January 9 – Lizzie Kate Just Text Me – OMG

January 10 – Poppy Creations – Stash

January 11 – My Big Toe – Cheaper Than Therapy

January 12 – Waxing Moon Designs – The Most Patterns

January 13 – Forever In My Heart – Cross Stitching Fills My Days

January 14 – Sue Hillis – Stitcher’s Days of Christmas

January 15 – Sue Hillis – Pirates Love Christmas

I am also in the 2012 Freebie Heaven and Earth Designs SAL which I believe starts on January 6th.  So I will be stitching on that the whole time also besides the above 15 starts.

For the WIP’s/UFO’s

Lizzie Kate – Normal is Just a Setting On the Washer

Teresa Wentzler – The Castle (Beth M’s Red Version)

Ink Circles – Book of Ink Circles

Long Dog Sampler – St. George

Victoria Sampler – Heirloom Christmas

Indigo Rose – Desiderata Sampler

The Gift of Stitching – Historic Countries Mystery Sampler

If I manage to get all of these done, yea right, I will pick something else off the list!

Oh forgot one, Jessica Kowal Jenkins of Elsie’s Custom Creations did 3 patterns for me of my baby Lilly. I am going to start the one of Madison and her just as soon as my fabric comes so I will actually have 16 new starts!

Tomorrow is our final Christmas get together.  Half the Grands were at the Dells over Christmas so they are coming here tomorrow to get their presents.

We had Caitlin’s 2 boys here on Christmas Eve.  It was their Dad’s year to have them Christmas
morning.  Here is a picture of all the family that was over when we took the picture.  Kenny showed up much later so he isn’t in it.

Scott, me, Caitlin, Landon, Skyler, and my Mother in Law Judy holding our dog Madison.

reply edit delete
2 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded
delete reply
ndmurdock wrote on Dec 29, ’11
I don’t know how people make a list of the things they are going to do! I could never to that. I just start what calls me at the time. Good luck with all your starts and hopefully a few finishes in 2012 too!!
delete reply
gothtigger wrote on Jan 1
Hey Chele, Good luck with your 15 starts this year – at least none of them are BAPs 🙂 Oh I see number 16 is 🙂 ….Well I think I have the following in my stash:
My Big Toe – Cheaper Than Therapy (I think?)
Teresa Wentzler – The Castle (wip)
Long Dog Sampler – St. George (in stash)
The Gift of Stitching – Historic Countries Mystery Sampler (wip)

So poke me on the days you stitch these and I’ll stitch along with you as a buddy.

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

