RSS Feed

April 13th – Sunday update – copied from Multiply

April 13th – Sunday update Apr 13, ’08 9:00 PM
for everyone

Wow, I think I am going to fall over in shock!  I remembered to upload stitching and quilting pictures this weekend so I can do a Sunday update!I have BOInk stitched to the point where I can just insert the next part.  I hope Tracy continues to tell us where the next part is going so I can work the borders so that part is ready for the next part!

I also finished the Memory Quilt for my husband’s bestfriend’s parents.  It will be their 50th Anniversary on June 28th and I did this for their gift.  I thought I had longer to complete it but when I spoke to the woman who does the binding for quilts – she said to get it DONE this weekend.  I did!  Yikes!  I will create an album for this with the other pics I have.

I also have part of Tigger’s tail done that I did on my stitching Wednesday with my MIL.


I need to get up at 4:30 a.m. again tomorrow so I can get my first 2 stores done by 8 a.m.  Then I will be in a Kmart building a Kool Aid shelving unit for Crystal Light and Kool Aid.  Should be fun as I am ever so mechanically inclined!  – NOT!!!

Everyone have a great week!

Chele

12 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Apr 13, ’08
xsfav14 said

I hope Tracy continues to tell us where the next part is going so I can work the borders so that part is ready for the next part!

Me too !!! That’s what I plan to do – figure it wont be as much hassle as trying to count it all out now ……Yours looks gorgeous BTW – love the fabric and thread combo you have chosen ….

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Apr 13, ’08
Wow the memory quilt looks interesting – not seen one like this before …. I can see why it was sooo stressful though!Woo Hoo I have a tail – now I can Bounce !!!!!

somayya1
somayya1 wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Great work all round. My son just saw the Winnie the Pooh work and asked if I could do one for him!!!!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Apr 14, ’08
BoINK looks great, Pooh and Tigger are even more gorgeous and the quilt is just a huge wow! Commented on the quilt pages.good luck with the shelving:)

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Thanks everyone!Mel, I can get back to stitching full time on Winnie again now that the ‘real’ deadline quilt is done!! Woo HOO! I missed my stitching this last week. Just in time too, since part 2 is coming out tomorrow!!!

Somaya, oops on your son seeing Winnie and wanting it! Our stitching sure does spread to the younger generation. Too bad it isn’t them stitching it – but us stitching it for them! I see kitties in one stitcher’s future until her daughter is old enough to teach!! LOL!

Claire, Thanks for the comments and the good wishes. I HATE building displays. The directions are always HORRIBLE. I will have my entire tool box with me – just in case I need to get violent with the shelves to make them go together!! LOL!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Violence is good..channel your inner b*tch Chele, and pound away![sends evil grins Chele’s way]

jenwall123
jenwall123 wrote on Apr 14, ’08
I love the quilt and Pooh. You did a good job. Congrats

rifestitch
rifestitch wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Great progress on BoInk & Tigger, and that quilt is an amazing piece – well done!!!! Have fun whipping those shelves into shape 🙂

ajt0516
ajt0516 wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Wow, that Memory Quilt is totally awesome, Chele! And I love your Tigger design, as well as your BoInk progress.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Thanks Jennifer, Karen and Anita! I just dropped the quilt off at the quilt shop and they didn’t think June 23rd would be a problem. Yea!The shelves weighed a ton and I got lots of cuts and scrapes trying to lift them high enough to get them on the poles by myself. But I didn’t need to get violent, once I got the holes lined up with the poles it was a piece of cake. Really should of been a two person job with the weight and awkwardness of those shelves though. The job did take me the full 4 hours to complete. Yikes!

Now I can relax and read e-mail!

clearstar
clearstar wrote on Apr 14, ’08
xsfav14 said

The shelves weighed a ton and I got lots of cuts and scrapes trying to lift them high enough to get them on the poles by myself. But I didn’t need to get violent,

Glad you didn’t need to get violent LOL..Hope you don’t ache too much tomorrow.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Apr 14, ’08
Me too as tomorrow is an 8 hour day with an hour drive each way. But I get to work with really fun people who get my ‘off’ comments so it will be all good!! It’s almost your nighty night time isn’t it? Have a good sleep when you get there. I am done with Multiply and am off to stitch on Tigger’s tail for a bit!
About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

