RSS Feed

WIPocalypse 2012 – March 8th’s update on the 10th – copied from Multiply

WIPocalypse 2012 – March 8th’s update on the 10th! Mar 10, ’12 10:51 AM
for everyone
Ok so I haven’t updated  don’t think since the last WIPocalypse update.Lots of stuff so here goes.

Joan Elliot Petite Angel SAL on Polstitches Fabric FB page.  This is part of week 3 assignment done.  Still need to finish the purple and do the top green part of the skirt.

This is my progress up to 3.10.12 10:33 a.m.  I will be stitching on this more today.

Just Nan Dew Drop – my traveling project.

Again this is progress made up until 3.10.12

Joan Elliot Cinderella in Cross Stitch Gold Issue 90 Magazine

I had started this project doing the original blue color.  But then Joan Elliot posted a pink/lavender version on her FB page.  The pink is SOOO me that I am going to rip out the blue I have done and redo it in the pink colors.  The fabric is Polstitches 28 count Fairy Dreams.

Heaven and Earth Designs Rose Angel –  Michele posted this on her FB page.  I went to the HAED site, bought it, kitted it and started it all on the same day!  Just love this one!  It is 35 pages long so it will be a WIP for a long while.

I saw a fellow stitcher, Kim Holmes, doing Queen of Hearts in tent stitch.  It was just flying in progress and it looked good coverage wise.  So here is my first attempt at tent stitch 2 over 1 on 28 count.  It is my new favorite way to stitch – at least the big HEAD designs!

2012 Heaven and Earth Freebie SAL – QS Siberian Forest

Full progress pic as of 3.10.12.

After I finish Assignment 3 of the Petite Angel SAL, I am switching over to this one again.  I want to finish filling in the top 25 squares before I post an updated picture on the HAED SAL board.  Only got 14 unfinished squares – now that I counted them.  Some of them are only missing a few stitches!

Haven’t worked on Ink Circles 99 or Theresa Wentzler’s The Castle since the last update so no new progress pics on them.

Chele

 

10 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

cindysstitchingcafe
cindysstitchingcafe wrote on Mar 10
Very nice stitching Michele.

nancysxstitch
nancysxstitch wrote on Mar 10
wow! you have some really nice projects going this month, Michele! They’re all looking great and I can’t wait to see more progress.

hammsfics
hammsfics wrote on Mar 10
Okay, for all you 2012 doomsayers out there…. Time to pop your doomsday bubble.There have been about 514 Leap Years since Caesar created it in 45 B.C.E. Without the extra day every 4 years, the date would be well into 2013…Sometime in August.

Also, the Mayan calender did not account for Leap Year… So technically the world should have ended about 8 months ago!

Lets face it, the reason the Mayan Calender ends in 2012, is it is ROUND! They ran out of room and anticipated a 20th century Mayan would be doing the new calender updates. Kind of like Microsoft…Put out the Beta version and cross your fingers that the Service Pack will be ready in time!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Mar 11
ok hammsfics, I agree with your logic and it is probably spot on since the Mayans weren’t God and only He knows the time and place – but are you really hijacking everyone’s Multiply page to make your point?

ebberlykay
ebberlykay wrote on Mar 11
Great work Chele. I really must update my page.

topaz421
topaz421 wrote on Mar 12
All your stitching is beautiful. I can’t wait to see more.

hammsfics
hammsfics wrote on Mar 13
I was not hijacking, simply responding to the theme of the title.

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Mar 13
Ok Hamilton! LOL! Works In Progress ocalypse – is what it stands for. For all us crazy crafters that start way too many projects with no hope of ever finishing them all before the end of time! Will have to check out your stories when I am not under so much stuff at work. They look very intriguing! I am actually more a Buffy/Angel person but love HP too. Would like to read stories beyond the end of the last movie. Have a great week or weekend depending on when you see this!

mdgtjulie
mdgtjulie wrote on Mar 17
Wow, you have lots of things in progress. Everything looks great Chele. Lovely!!

xsfav14
xsfav14 wrote on Mar 18
Julie, this is only part of them! I have to try and get Christmas presents done yet too. Have 1 started, need to start the next one which is a set of 12 different things all the same theme, and then the one for my husband! Not to mention the CJC stuff is just sitting next to me in it’s basket! Yikes!!

About xsfav14 - Chele

Married to Scott for 20 years. Have 3 kids between us - Jami, Kenny and Caitlin. Have 5 Grand children - will be 6 in about 4 months - Jade Elizabeth and Jacob Matthew both 13, Skyler Ryan - 5, Landon Joseph who will be 4 in September, and Kyla who is 10 months. We also have a dog named Madison. I mainly cross stitch as my hobby but I also read Paranormal Romance books!

Leave a Reply

Katie's Bright Kitchen

Recipes & Resources for Bright Line Eaters

Charlie, our Angel

Seeking a Medical Diagnosis

Embroiderbee's Primary Hive

Needlework & Other Obsessions

Claire93's Blog

my little corner in blogland

Joan Elliott

Design and Illustration

Cross Stitch Review

We try before you buy

Black Cat Stitches

My obsession with stitching

Nancy369's Blog

Just me and my stitchin'.......

Kincavel Krosses

Cross Stitch and Blackwork designs by Lady Kell of Kincavel

SweetEats Traditions

Traditional & Unique SweetEats!

Your Lighter Side

Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, Low-Carb, Atkins, Diabetic, Ketogenic Healthy Eating

Gothtigger

Don't let The Best become the enemy of the Good.

A Project-A-Day

by Gothtigger

Great Stash Recession

Just another WordPress.com site

suzmademedoit

Just another WordPress.com site

Silentsgirls Swappables and Wishes

Things I Have and Things I Want

Sometimes Stitching

Not much these days, but sometimes I stitch

What A Stitch!!!

The thing that keeps me sane... cross stitch.

leoorbitenglish

In the end less mined

xstitcher43's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

The Wonder That is Me

Just another Blip in the Blogosphere

